Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
15
4.7 out of 5 stars

on 1 October 2017
My Granddaughter loves it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
Arrived as stated and in good condition. It was a replacement for a library book, and they seem happy with it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2015
I liked the story because it was funny and easy to read. I loved all the characters and there were lots of emotions that I liked. I thought that this book was chock full of fun.
Heather Armstrong age 8 nearly 9.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2008
My four year old daughter insists that we read this book over and over- and I dont mind we both love it! Funny yet it tackles the issue of losing a tooth in a realistic way.
Two Kinds Of Magic!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2014
Both my children loved this story at bed time. My 7 year old son is scared of blood and was very nervous about his 3 wobbly teeth! During the story, he actually started to wobble them. Thank you from a happy Mum.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2010
My Grand Daughter was really phased by her first wobbly tooth and this story reassured her. I love these stories and, thankfully, so do the children. I suppose I could always hide them inside my Woman's Weekly!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2013
I bought the book for my grand daughter and SHE THINKS IT IS A VERY GOOD CHOICE. WE READ IT TOGETHER AND IT MADE US LAUGH.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2014
Again, a book bought for my grandson. He adores all books featuring Charlie and Lola. He'll keep these for his children!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2008
Another great story focusing on young people's issues. At two my son, I hope, is too young to have a wobbly tooth but he still loves this, mostly because it has Marv and Lotta on almost every page alongside Charlie and Lola. Lola's astonishment at why noone has ever told her about the tooth fairy is particularly wonderful, as is the space montage when she imagines her. It made my son smile and say, 'Foxy lost'! A space image was used for both for those who didn't get that. I also love that Lola wants to buy a giraffe for the farm and that Lotta sticks up for herself and her idea of a farm but only everso briefly by asking if you get giraffes on farms. Lotta is totally happy with the reply of, 'Yes, you absolutely do', or something very similar. Lotta may be sufficiently fiesty to hang around.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2009
MY DAUGHTER LOVES THESE BOOKS SO BOUGHT THIS ONE TO TAKE BACK TO INDONESIA AS A GIFT.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here