Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

2.4 out of 5 stars
9
2.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£0.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 November 2012
A Kindle purchase for £0.77. What's not to like? Downloaded in seconds to my PC to be read with ease. Full of facts and information on the financial crisis which many people don't appear to recognise is happening under their noses. Cause and effect of different policies explained in a readable and entertaining fashion. A satisfying read and knowledge gained.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2013
A very easy to read book on what is a potentially mind numbing subject. Makes many things clear other than the greed of the bankers. Lays bare the total incompetence of regulatory bodies across the world and the self serving politicians who sat back doing nothing at the time and , particularly in the UK, since.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2014
Apparently we would be doing better if Cameron and Osbourne had different facial features and were not educated at one of the worlds finest schools. These important facts are repeated several times, garnished with bile to reinforce the point.
I do accept the point about greedy bankers who have basically got us on the run. However they are not alone. All executives have seen enormous and disproportionate rises over the last two decades. ( The so-called rate for the job; which they set.) I am sure we want to see this feeding frenzy brought under control but we need to be in a strong financial position first. We also need to establish international standards of control to deal with these persistent and organised cri individuals. What is the difference between big business and the cocaine business? One of them has less protection of law than the other.
The book is, none the less, a heavily left wing biased rant claiming that the answer is to motivate protesters and union leaders to do all they can to impede the Coalitions efforts to repair the damage they inherited.
There are much better books available on this subject by more capable authors.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2013
he asks all the right questions but sadly offers no solutions. accepting the problems are enormous and frightening i would still like to see a way forward
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2014
Slightly disappointing : might, with a great deal of editing, made a powerful full page newspaper article : many of the points he makes have already been made before : that's not in itself a problem, it's just that it all comes across as a general criticism, with no clear indication as to what should be done to solve all of the very many problems he discusses
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2013
This could have been interesting, as the author is clearly able to write with clear arguments.
However, it soon becomes obvious that his left-wing sympathies have coloured his judgement so much that the book turns into nothing more than an anti-Conservative rant.
We all know what politicians really are but the previous government would be no better - with their vested interests affecting policies just as much, if not more.
Lets have balanced arguments, not rabid ones!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2013
The writer has an agenda which he pursues like a dog with a bone. I might even agree with some of it, but I would prefer a more analytical and less obviously committed approach
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2015
no wonder the Conservatives are in power
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2014
Not worth considering!
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)