Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
40
3.9 out of 5 stars
Price:£1.65+ £0.40 shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 November 2013
they do not turn out purple as it said on the packet i was disappointed as i told family and friends i would get them some now i will think again,
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2014
Given as a present to my brother - have been planted & growing well. Very speedy delivery - hope they taste as good as they look
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2014
Just normal carrots!!! Waste of time and money
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2015
I got these seeds for my grandad as he is a keen gardener and he loved the idea of a different colour of carrots, he had success growing them and wants more!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2013
Well, what could be more exciting than purple haze carrots? I grew these expecting a fantastic yield. I got lots of carrot, but no purple haze. I dried a few carrots out and gave them a smoke, but it had a strange taste and wasn't to my liking. I wouldn't recommend these, unless you actually like salads.

Not the best smoke I've had, truth be told.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2014
good colour and great taste
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2014
Not great results, no fault of the seed quality, more to do with insect attack. Would try again, but would put in better protection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2014
Could have been packaged better, rather than just in a small plastic bag! No instructions either which is not helpful for a novice gardener!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2014
will buy again
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2013
Bought these as part of a joke Christmas present for a friend who loves purple. She's also a very keen gardener so I think she' be delighted with these. They arrived on time but I must say I thought they would come in a seed packet with the picture on the front. So I'm a little disappointed for that reason, 4 stars isn't nearly enough but 5 too much. Not being in the pictured packet won't be important to most but it was for me.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)