Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
139
All Right Now: The Collection
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 23 January 2017
There's so much that could be said but I'll content myself with this: I have never heard a better version of The Hunter than Free's. This is blues rock par excellence from what was actually a bunch of kids.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 June 2016
Some great examples of Koss doing his thing. The best tracks are the earlier ones simply oozing with cool and class. A good addition to any bues rock collection.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 June 2014
There are nineteen tracks on this album and include the all-time favourites "Alright Now", "Wishing Well", "Mr. Big", "The Stealer", "Fire and Water" and "Ride on Pony". Who cannot be enthralled to hear the wonderfully soulful voice of Paul Rodgers, the great guitar riffs of Paul Kossoff and the lilting bass of Andy Fraser ? Essential listening for all Free fans and a valuable item to add to the music collection of anyone who can appreciate such a classy performance.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 July 2013
This CD is full of the most emotive rock of all time and in my time in particular. The first three tracks are the anthems by which the bands 5 year existence are judged. Paul Rodgers' voice is outstanding and reflective of the soul emanating from the band.

Other than the first three tracks however, the depth of this CD is lacking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 October 2015
I had almost forgotten what a fine band Free were, great to rediscover them with a pretty comprehensive collection. Can't agree with the sleeve notes that they were the best rock/blues band ever, but the competition for that title is ferocious, and any fan of the genre should love this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 September 2013
Ok, its going back in time, but the music is just great. I play this in the car going to work and join in! Goodness knows what other drivers think of me if they see me singing and nodding my head to the music! I recommend it for a good home CD too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 August 2013
Awesome album, awake band, what more needs to be said? Music for life! Some well known numbers and a few more gentle tracks that show off a little of the band's diversity. Well worth it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 December 2014
One of the best bands ever to come out of the UK this is an excellent compilation which includes timeless classics such as Allright Now, Mr Big, Fire and Water and Wishing Well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 January 2017
Fantastic album. Husband was very happy with this album. Bought after going to see Bad Company in concert. Wanted to hear more of Paul Rogers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 December 2013
Need a blast from the past..then this is it.

Forgotten just how great this band was.
Definitely recommend a listen .brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)