Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 8 February 2017
If your expecting the laugh a minute British humour of Simon Pegg then I'd steer clear. It was ok and in some parts good but, overall I think it's one for Emo teenagers.

I wonder if it would have been better with his usual sidekick and the writers of Shaun of the Dead...?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 May 2013
When you bump into Simon Pegg, you know the movie is going to be crazy and unpredictable. Get ready for a surreal trip around the unusual day of a somehow outsider who's goofily trying to find a point in his life.
And you'll be surprised by the diverse styles and genre this film manage to mix together, surprisingly swinging between nonsense and romance.
Don't miss it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 July 2017
Weird but very funny. Typical Simon Pegg movie.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 May 2016
Simon Pegg is so funny in this film and even though I wasn't too sure about it to begin with it was so funny.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 February 2017
IT'S A GOOD FUNNY FILM.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 February 2017
Nice amusing little film, typical Simon Pegg type film, bit strange, but its a film about a writer so was never going to be normal.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 January 2017
Simon Pegg makes great movies, err, made great movies, I don't know what happened here, how this got funded is a mystery never to be solved!
Absolutely awful...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 February 2018
Sons
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 May 2017
Love it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 June 2014
I enjoyed this film.
Pegg is a great leading man and it's nice to see him do something really different from his other roles.
But it's a unique film and won't be to everyone's liking.
The plot moves along in an interesting enough way, but it's all incredibly low key.
It's a nice film but it's an acquired taste.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)