Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
32
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£15.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 October 2016
went on BBQ course and they used a product similar. It makes cooking a lot easier. Easy to use and helps me assessing if meat is ready.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2017
A very useful item for anyone who wants to enjoy barbecuing meat safely. A small cost for a good quality item that gives you and your family / guests piece of mind.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2017
Yes good product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2017
Great item, used every time when cooking meat. BBQ food tastes much better when you don't have to burn it just to be sure it's cooked!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2017
Does what it says on the tin!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2016
Disappointing product as it claims to be instant and alas it is not.

I already had a cheaper version that takes just as long to register the final temperature as this one does so was not much impressed when I watched the screen instantly register a temperature and then slowly slowly climb up to the final figure.

The swivel top would be a useful feature if you were leaving it poking out of a piece of meat and wanted to angle it so you could keep and eye on it but thinking about it, I cannot foresee anyone ever doing that (unless waiting for the 'not' instant reading to show up).

The little slide/pen holder container is equally odd as it has a pocket clip and it therefore useless for bare chests, T shirts, shirts without a breast pocket, polo shirts but ideal if you are a nurse, fireman, policeman etc and still wearing your work clothes complete with an in-built pocket.

There was a time when Weber products were solid, quality, reliable, long lasting and did what they said they would do. Not so with this one imho so save a few pounds and buy one of the folding type that cost less and fit in a trouser pocket and take just the same amount of time to give you the temp info!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2017
Good
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2017
First off, if you don't have an instant read thermometer then I highly recommend it! It will change the way you cook meat forever, great for getting perfect steaks and roast meats.

For the price, its a good starter - I had a basic one from Tesco which wasn't much cheaper but a lot more flimsy and broke pretty quick, where as the Weber one is a lot more sturdy and a much better build quality (as you'd expect) - so for a tenner, its pretty good.

Pros:
- Instant read thermometers are a must have for cooking meat
- Good build quality, has lasted me over a year so far

Cons:
- As has been noted, it can be pretty slow to reach the temp - it can be painful watching it tick over the degrees - and if you actually intend to use it for BBQing, it really isn't quick enough to whip the lid of and stick in the meat, as you will have to have it open quite a while to reach temp and you will loose the heat (not sure if you can leave it in the BBQ, I have chosen not to)

If you know you want an instant read thermometer, then I'd get a Thermapen - but for occasional roast dinners etc its good value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2014
Really great price for an instant read thermometer and it is very efficient, Don't know how I managed without it!!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2016
Less than a year old it is broken. Have taken care of it yet tonight it registered a minus temperature. Tried a new battery with same result and all the l's US website full of complaints about this product.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)