Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.4 out of 5 stars
9
3.4 out of 5 stars
Platform: PC|Edition: Standard|Change
Price:£282.00 - £453.60
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 October 2015
I love the adobe product but really wish it wasn't so expensive. They are understandably the leader because they are so much better than other products out there and believe me I have tried to find a cheaper alternative. I always had use of it through my work computer but needed it for myself now, hence I had to purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2016
Creating fillable forms is one of the key selling points of the paid-for versions of Acrobat. But they don't work reliably. Even supposing you can prevent your users from opening the forms in browsers which let them fill in fields but then not save the contents, you'll still get people submitting forms with content apparently limited to a single line. The workaround - to open the filled-in pdf, change the background colour for each field from clear to white, then save again. That's a real pain to do - especially as the problem is that some text is always visible, but truncated unless you use the workaround. So you have to check every form (and even then i have forms with select-boxes filled in which the originator swears they HAVE completed). Adobe have been aware of the problems for years (see forum comments) but don't seem bothered to fix it. Incredible - the market-leading top-of-the-market software house are apparently content to leave clunking great gotchas in their products. Avoid
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2013
After a 30 trial I was impressed and decided to buy the student version of the product. Unfortunately this is where it all went wrong since Adobe's customer service is awful. Beware! Even though I uploaded the necessary confirmation of my student id within minutes...AND adobe electronically confirmed they had received this!...I received an email almost a week later to say they still had not received the forms. When I called I was passed from pillar to post and eventually spoke to a foreign gentleman who clearly could not understand me and I had to spell out every word! Eventually he also confirmed my documents were there and correct and that he would action the order. Two days later I discovered nothing had been actioned. Via the online chat with customer service I was eventually told the order was finally actioned and no apology was given. In summary it appears to be a good product (although I have yet to fully explore this!) but the customer service is the worst I have ever had. Quite a disappointment from a company with such a big name - I would have expected much better. Clearly they are not worried about after sales service and not worried about repeat purchases either! I was thinking of buying other products but am now seriously reconsidering this!. BUYER BEWARE - EXPECT VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE FROM ADOBE!!!
44 comments| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2013
Although I've only used the basic features so far it has been fairly intuitive and quick to use with only a couple of minor glitches (it crashed once but quickly recovered; probably due to my not using it properly). A feature packed piece of software that does exactly what it says on the tin.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2013
Great for filling out pdf froms supplied by Government bodies and variuos business'. It does everything you need for forms.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2016
I use this product quite often to edit my documents. A bit expensive to purchase, but depend how often you have to edit documents. The more you use it, the expense does seems to be worthwhile.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2015
does the job
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2014
Good product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2013
It has not done some of the conversions I expected. This could be because of the age of some of my programmes?
I'm too busy at present to find out why it is reluctant to convert .doc files to pdf's.
Time will tell.
But not this next month..... have to get on.....
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)