Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
197
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£26.26+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 May 2014
These sockets are built to last and come with a 10 year warranty. For only £22 these are a must buy. The ratchet handle is small enough to get into small locations but large enough to get good purchase. The box is compact and contains just about every bit you will ever need.

The sockets go up to 14mm.

I would recommend this to anyone.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2014
Absolutely amazing kit for the price. Quality is fabulous and it contains literally every single attachment that you would need as a DIY person.

The bits fit neatly in the case and the tools feel well made. I am extremely pleased with this set and would purchase the same brand again without a doubt.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2014
Quality item, very well made with good materials and a nice quality finish a made for life item so highly recommended.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2016
Used a few times. Removing a Sat. Dish from a wall the socket set did the job, as it should!? Using the smallest flat edge and Phillips adapters whilst changing choco blocks to Wago connectors the ends snapped on both. I now have a small flat edge adapter half the width it was and a Phillips cross missing one of its edges. The metal looks good etc. but it seems very brittle and snaps. Very disappointed and am seeking replacement.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2015
Fast delivery and well packaged. I've used these loads of times since getting them and must say they seem to be holding up to the abuse I throw at them bits. Very handy for small to medium machanical works great for tight places! Good addition for machanics and DIY people!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2015
It's a shame the sockets aren't held in place like the screwdriver tachments are, also the plastic of the box has an incredibly pungent odour, was not expecting that! Otherwise, it all seems to work as intended and feels very sturdy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2016
Great set, loads of bits, proper quality.

That said at 1/8" it is more of a glorified screwdriver kit than a wrench kit. So be aware of that.
I didn't know ratchets came in small sizes so was initially disappointed. I decided to keep it as it has more and better quality bits than all my other screwdriver kits together. The ratchet size I really wanted instead was actually the 1/4" size, which is quite some difference in size.

The only thing that would have made this better was if the screwdriver handle was also ratcheted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2015
This is now the most commonly used tool kit in the house. It is every spanner, screwdriver and hex-key in one fairly small box.
Saves searching for loose tools.

I would highly recommend to anyone
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2016
I've used this set for just about every DIY job in the house and garage. It even includes the screw bits for the annoying Mercedes parts which have a small circle inside the screw head making a standard Philips useless against it. The Alan keys are fantastic for when you need to take apart a bed and have lost the size it came with.

The biggest problem for any DIY task is making do with what you've got rather than buying a full set. This works at the time but ruins the screw drivers and the screw heads making future adjustments a total nightmare. Spend £25 and a proper set to save headaches.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2014
German quality which is excellent, over the moon
Once again Amazon are very best.
C
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 16 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)