Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
14
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
6
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 August 2014
Love Jethro and the others in his squad. The writing is very good and the story is great. The only reason it isn't 5 stars is because of the editing: then/than, where/were, do/due and many others - mostly not so bad that it detracts from the story, but enough that when they cropped up, I noticed them and it took my attention away from the story.
I loved the Wandering Engineer books and the Jethro stories. Hope there will be more.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2014
This parallel story line complements the main wandering engineer line, giving extra depth and background, and you find out what happened back at the station with the corrupt politicians while the engineer looks for another base to build his fleet. A good read, these could be read without the main story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2014
A good fantasy story which will keep you wanting to read more. The writer has picked a story line that will have you looking for the next book and still have a continuation of the story so far. It shows what could happen in our twist futures.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2014
4 stars as the society Jethro lives in is described for to long and is tending to be tedious The story line is good and the world for me is believable. The action has been thought through but like a lot of stories it is in danger of becoming a super-being (K9 from Dr Who)

Please continue this world which I enjoy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2014
Yet again Hecht as done it. This series along with the Admiral series just goes from strength to strength. The writing and story line is so strong that you actually believe its happening. Just cant wait for the next instalment
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2015
i initially found it pretty hard to get into but am soooo glad i percevered. As a squaddie i really enjoyed it. it got basic right and i really felt for the protagonists when it hit the fan and friends dont come home, the author pretty much encapsulated the way we feel and how we deal with it. looking forward to the rest of the series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2015
If you like a bit of easy reading sci-fi this is for you, the mix of
Space opera and war hero makes for a strangely addictive mix
Also the price I right ;D
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2015
The only unfortunate problem is the composition of the text, needs editing badly. However worth persevering as a rollicking good adventure
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
verbose in places but still an enjoyable read. the main story-line is slow to get to the point but,I can wait.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2015
Different but good alternative concept
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse