Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
10
3.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 September 2013
OK so it was very inexpensive but I didn't expect it fall apart quite so quickly. 6 weeks after purchase tootling along the M5 we smell burning in the car followed by a bang as a fuse blows and a puff of smoke rises. The end of the charger had come off and a spring had arked across the contacts in the aux 12v socket. No more phone charging on that trip.... On closer inspection the end would screw back on but would quite as easily fall off, there must have been a badly cut thread so not QC here. Suggest you spend a little more or super glue the end on first.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2014
Sturdily made, with a useful springy lead, it stays securely in the charger and reliably and quickly charges my phone. Worth every penny- a cheaper universal one I bought in the garage was rubbish compared to this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2013
I bought 3 of these on behalf of a customer for his company vans.Speed of delivery was good, price was low, but he described the quality as "very poor".
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2014
Very handy when away from home. Only needed brief, on road recharges to date until I got back to "base" and the mains charger. Does the job well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2013
Prompt delivery. Excellent value for money and works well. Why bother to pay more in a phone shop when you can buy one like this cheaply.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2013
I requested a replacement to suit. Then received email saying no longer available and cost would be credited on my card.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2013
Good product reasonably priced and does what it is designed to do. Have nothing further to add to information given.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2013
So many of these charges are either limited or don't work as they are supposed to . this one charges perfectly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2012
There really is not much you can say about a car charger. It does what it is supposed to and it was cheap.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2015
Really quick service and means I can charge my phone whilst I'm driving around.....excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)