Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
59
4.5 out of 5 stars
Katherine Jenkins - Music from the Movies
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 26 October 2016
Brought this in advance for a Christmas gift i know the recipient will enjoy it .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2017
Fantastic!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2017
Brilliant Would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 15 November 2012
Yet another compilation from Katherine's six album contract with the universal label. Serious KJ fans will have all of these - more than once probably since some of them have already been included on previous compilations - but for those who don't have all her albums here's the track list, associated film, and original studio album they were taken from (there's nothing from her debut album Premiere).

1. I will Always Love You (from The Bodyguard). Living A Dream
2. (Everything I Do) I Do It For You (from Robin Hood:Prince of Thieves). Serenade
3. Don't Cry for Me Argentina (from Evita). Living A Dream Limited Edition
4. Music of the Night (from The Phantom of the Opera) Living A Dream
5. Nella Fantasia (from The Mission). Serenade
6. Kiss From a Rose (from Batman Forever). Rejoice
7. Agnus Dei (from Platoon). Sacred Arias
8. Cinema Paradiso (Se). Living A Dream
9. Over the Rainbow (from The Wizard of Oz). Living A Dream
10.Somewhere (from West Side Story). Rejoice
11.O Mio Babbino Caro (from Room With a View). Serenade
12.Hymn to the Fallen (from Saving Private Ryan). Second Nature
13.Vide Cor Meum (from Hannibal). Second Nature
14.Nessun Dorma (from Bend it Like Beckham). Living a Dream
15.Be My Love (from The Toast of New Orleans). Serenade
0Comment| 44 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2012
Regrettably, this is not a new album - the contents seem to be all from previous albums. effectively a repackaging of earlier tracks.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2015
Katherine Jenkins has one of the most beautiful sounding voices I have heard. This album is great, she is one of the few singers whose voice can make th transition from Opera to Classical/Popular. I love it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2013
I have found Katherine Jenkins' music sustaining, through the most difficult times. Her voice, whether singing sacred or secular music, touches my heart as only a limited selection of other recorded music does. For reasons which it would be complex to explain, she is comparable to Maria Callas (in effect rather than voice). This album is no exception. It is beautiful and she transforms the music she sings. It is redundant for me to say I recommend it--this like her other albums is renewing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2015
Yet another suitable album from Katherine Jenkins. The program is well assembled and pleasing to the ear. An Amazon Verified Buy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2012
Katherine is great. It is too bad her old record company is leading people to believe this is a new production. Katherine should not be penalized for something she obviously has no control over. Other reviewers are right, these songs are on other albums which Katherine did authorized. These are just a duplication for Universal to make money off her popularity.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2014
Well it was so refreshing to hear her sing all the movie favourites I loved singing along to them wit the cd.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)