Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
57
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£8.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 September 2013
It is unbelievable that this was filmed back in 1986 & by a so called eastern block "inferior" team this to compare with the technology advanced film people of the free west.
Queen are at their peak & their performance of one of the best I have seen recorded, The cinematography is at the best,the positioning of the cameras the editing with top notch direction here is just outstanding...I have a large collection of DVD / BD Rock concerts , I must say this is one of the best rock shows ever to be recorded & put out on DVD /BD.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2013
This is a generally unknown Queen concert - the Live Aid and Wembley concerts are more widely known, but although it is from the same time period, it is a different show and a more intimate look at the band. Some nice personal moments are thrown in and add to the magic as Mercury and the others spend time in Budapest between shows. Recording quality and production are very good and I must say I am really thrilled that I bought it. This disc is worth every pound it costs and more...
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2012
This wouldn't be my top Queen concert of all time, but I have to credit them for the mastering and audio quality. There is plenty of fine detail for a high iso concert and the audio track is excellent.

If you are a Queen fan, for £16 it offers good value for money.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2013
I was fortunate enough to own the original of this film on VHS way back when it came out in I think Feb or Mar 1987, it came on the back of a very successful European tour and preceded by 2 weeks the final concert that Queen as a complete band undertook, which was Knebworth on Aug 9th 1986, I wasn't aware at that time that a Hungarian film unit (partly funded by their then state) actually filmed the footage, it's only now you realise just how far Queen's appeal reached, that it can actually influence the decision making of the parliament in Budapest to allow what would be deemed as musically beyond acceptable levels in politburos of other neighbouring countries of the former eastern bloc, thus this film is a triumph of art over bureaucracy and still holds true today.
The re-mastering is also a triumph capturing Queen in their only venture into Eastern Europe, who knows how much further they could have gone if they had for instance played Prague open air.
10 out of 10.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2013
excellent concert from queen, top class performance well done and spectacular ! queen give a stunning show full of rock n roll
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2015
no problems prompt delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2013
After having bought first the VHS and then a bootleg copy I was absolutely delighted to see this finally being given the BLU/RAY treatment, it never disappointed. This concert is arguably so much better and superior than Wembley in every department. The only disappointment is that it's still not the full concert as it's believed that the rest were unrecoverable.

Originally made in order to fit into a 90 minute video which is why the concert has so many cuts in it. Notable absences include only one verse being played on Tie Your Movie down and the omission of Another Bites The Dust aswell as Love Of My Life being cut short too. Thankfully the full concert has been preserved on it's audio so the major bonus for me was the 2 CD's which accompany the feature DVD. My review of the concert goes as follows.

The concert starts as it means to go on as Queen begin by belting out One Vision and from that moment you even get the feeling today that the band have won your attention within just a few seconds. This concert has many highlights, not to mention the fact that the sound and picture throughout is stunning. Freddie's voice is also at it's absolute peek and unlike Wembley he reaches all of the notes including the high one in Bohemian Rhapsody.

If you've never bought or seen a Queen concert then this is the one for you. This is Queen's last ever tour and it's clear for all to see that the late great Freddie bowed out in style.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2014
This would be THE PERFECT live Queen DVD if it hadnt been COMPLETELY RUINED by clips of the band doing mundane things in between many of the songs !!
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2016
Received
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)