Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
9
4.6 out of 5 stars
Now or Never EP
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£3.16


on 14 October 2017
Hello! Its Bananarama of course its FAB from the best GIRL BAND in the world with the MOST HITS
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2012
Celebrating their 30th anniversary in 2012, Bananarama show that they've still got it, with the fantastic "Now And Never" EP. Produced by Ian Masteron, featuring 2 new songs, a surprising cover, and an extended mix of the EPs title track.

"Now Or Never" is a pop-trance inspired love song, with the melancholy lyrics describing someone flying to be with their lover, and the feelings entailed with that. 'And I can feel something in the air, Cos when i'm with you I breathe again'

"La La Love" is a cheeky little number, with the lyrics perhaps open to interpretation. With the girls telling the listener to get their groove on, and get it on on the floor. And then they'll give you some la la love (kitty kitty). Oo-er missus!

"Moves Like Jagger" is a cover of the Maroon 5 song of the same name - and while you may think that it might be a tricky song to cover, Bananarama really do make it their own. Surprisingly good.

"Now Or Never (Extended Mix)" gives the title track a well-deserved longer running time. It nice to see the tradition of the 12 inch mix continuing with this new song. This is a straight-forward traditional 'extended mix', which just enhances the regular version.

A great EP. Viva Bananarama!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2012
Bananarama sprung this on us and what a fabulous surprise ! Now or Never is an excellent synthy kind of pop song and the extended mix is fantastic ! Their cover of Moves Like Jagger......well it's like they took the song and fed it rainbows and unicorns, how marvelous. THEN there's a slighty cheeky dirty little song called La La Love which reeks of Bananarama cheekiness.

Yes buy this definitely. Bananarama are awesome.
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
It's so comforting that Bananarama are still producing records all these years later that still sound like Bananarama. It's modern, clubby and up-to-date but still has that Bananarama feel.

The new song "Now or Never" is a slightly relaxed dance number with a nice melody, cute lyrics and quite memorable "breath again" chorus. In a nice 80s touch we have a straightforward 12" mix of this song as a bonus.

Other tracks include the no-less catchy and rather cheeky "La La Love" and the inspired Maroon 5 cover "Moves Like Jagger". The latter is full of Bananarama fun and cheekyness and the perfect addition to the original songs.

Banana fans should love this little EP, play it lound, tap your toes and smile.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2012
great ep.. luv all the tracks, like their version of "move like jagger", "la la love" is fab.they deserve to be in the top 40..
still going strong after all these years.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2014
what a great song is this
after 30 years still among us
they deserve a big hit with this song
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2016
i love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2012
I love this EP....full of the fun and life that Bananarama are known for. I am not blown away by Moves Like Jagger but I love the Title track and especially La La Love.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2012
I've followed Bananarama their whole career and have loved practically everything they've ever done, however, this is absolutely terrible. The track Now or Never is so uninspired that I'm not sure they were even awake in the recording booth when this was made and it doesn't get any better - characterless 'vocals' and uninspired, over clinical production throughout that could belong to anyone. There was a time when the girls had a real knack for cover versions and really making them their own; sadly they seem to have run out of steam with Moves Like Jagger which is probably the blandest and most personality devoid track of their 30 year career. Come on girls, you're so, so, so much better than this!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)