Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 11 February 2013
This graphic novel does exactly what it says on the tin - the Star Trek TNG crew meet the Doctor! The two crews have to work together to overcome the lethal teaming of Borg & Cyberman.

Both parties get a good airing and we get to see how each crew view the other, we even get a brief flashback to an earlier incarnation of both shows with appropriate artwork.

The art is interesting, almost an impressionistic approach. It's not going to appeal to everyone but generally it delivers and helps to blend the two very different production ethics of the two universes.

If your a Star Trek or a Doctor Who fan, chances are you'll enjoy this if only for the novelty factor.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 September 2013
This is a hard review to write because I really enjoyed the story and the I am sure that in full colour on a large screen the pictures would look amazing, but there was no warning that this was a graphic novel when i purchased it and on a normal black and white kindle it was very hard to read the text. So buy it for Kindle Fire or reading on a colour device just not a kindle reader.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 January 2018
Excellent product, good service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 October 2014
Holy god I love this!! We've got all the right characters showing consistent actions and choices, the art for the most part is gorgeous and gets the actors likenesses down right.
Bringing the two biggest cyber life in sci fi is a little cliche, but amazing.
Definitely worth its price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 November 2012
I love Doctor Who and Star Trek The Next Generation lots and this first volume of the comic book crossover was fantastic. The Cybermen have never been my favorite doctor who monster but they are fantastic in this, in fact the Cybermen saying the iconic, "Resistance is futile", saying was fantastic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 September 2014
Good start to the story, and what a mix with the borg and the cybermen, awesome, would have been good if the story went to television screens, now that WOULD be good, couldn`t wait to find out in the second half to be fair, worth keeping in my opinion
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 November 2016
STAR TREK TNG MEETS DOCTOR WHO
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 December 2012
Just what any Sco Fi fan would love ... a great gift for both Doctor Who and Star Trek (The Next Generation) fans. But I'd love to see the Doctor (or better still Sherlock) meeting Spock & James T Kirk.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 March 2014
A great mashup of two sci-fi greats. The Borg and Cybermen make the perfect foes together, and the story makes full use of the timey-wimey effects of Doctor Who`s storylines.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 October 2013
First ever comic I've read on the kindle and I liked it. Good start to the story but please note this comes in sections !!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here