Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

  • Lux
  • Customer reviews

Lux
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 5 March 2017
Got this album last week and five listens in I'd like to get my two bits in. In my personal experience 'Lux' somewhat fails where previous albums for example 'Music for Airports' or 'The Pearl' succeed. I'm referring to the ability of an ambient piece of music to enter the psych of the listener and pull them in, creating a sort of symbioses between the listener and the music;
The sounds are affecting the listener by entering their mind, making a direct impact on the listener state of mind (consciousness).

'Lux' is very gentle, serene and pleasant sounds. But, so far I hadn't been able to connect with the music as I expect from ambient music.

I'll give it a few more listens, perhaps something will change in the experience.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 December 2016
You actually can't better this. Really. Old school ambient master bald eagle Eno has done it again. I probably play this more than anything else in my collection. You really can drift away. The melodies float in, float out and then blur, repeat and fade while another equally wonderful passage starts. Similar in style to 'Discreet Music' but far more engaging. I would probably say that if you find this boring then you could be missing the point. Twee ambience this is not though, as with all Eno releases, there is a surreal undercurrent. If like me, you lie at night thinking too much - this is an essential companion and earphones are recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 December 2016
Took me a while to find this, but this is the one to buy, rather than buying Thursday afternoon (which is very good) Apollo, not so good, however, The Pearl and Discreet Music are very good and Ambient 2 is the best Ambient cd, unless you want lost of ring ing bells, however, for tinkly piano with some tweeks, then Ambient 2, is the best of the Ambient.
However, you want ambient then get Lux and save buying the others,Also his latest 2016.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 19 May 2013
The kind of music people could say was 'easy' or 'simple' but any kind of concentrated listening tells you this is very difficult to pull off without being boring, twee or any other of a hundred derogatory terms.

Beautifully tuned to our need for moments of quiet contemplation and simplicity in this busy world of ours.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 April 2016
Another masterpiece by the god of ambient music,the legendary Brian Eno. You listen to it before you go to bed and you will have the best dreams
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 June 2017
wonderfully soothing especially if wakeful at night, even the colour prints of leaves are calming
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 January 2013
This music is perfect to just put on and listen to all day long. Or for meditation.It is beautiful.It settles restless children too.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 November 2013
Highly commended album from a highly commended musician. would recommend this to anyone as it is a great listen. nice one
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 August 2014
It's vintage ambient Eno. If you are a fan of "Thursday Afternoon", or "Music for Airports", this is just the ticket. I would recommend that more people listen to this in their cars.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 May 2015
love lux
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)