Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
31
3.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£17.27+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 August 2017
Only somewhat funny if you have anything to do with the industry.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2013
The house of lies is a funny and clever satire of the management consulting profession. The show revolves around the lives of the main character, Marty Kaan (Dean Cheadle) and its team, and their tribulations. Acting wise, it is surgical the actors incarnates their roles with talent. Scenarios wise, the writing is clever, crude and funny. The characters are explored from several angles such as work life balance, ethics and moral or their absence in the corporate world. It is sometimes a bit over the top but who knows I might just a bit of a profane. I recommend the set, enjoy it with adults (only).
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2012
Thoroughly enjoyed the first series and pleased to see a second is to be aired in 2013.

For many I think this slipped under the radar. Very entertaining. "Popcorn tv" at its best.

Cheadle is excellent as the lead with the supporting cast bouncing off his character and events with great aplomb.

Recommended.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
I don't normally watch American TV but I saw the first episode of House Of Lies and I was hooked immediately! It's funny, sexy and very addictive! Don Cheadle is pretty awesome in it too!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
Awesome Show! Started watching house of Lies to kill some time one evening and was hooked after the first episode! Cheadle is a great lead character and you can't help but love to hate him. A must buy if you are looking for easy evening entertainment that keeps you laughing!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2013
Big fan of House of lies and I was very happy with the service...
V-fast and wat u see is what u get
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2012
The show has a lot of sexual innuendo and Don Cheadle does a great job at playing the main character. The awkward restaurant scene in the first episode was hilarious. Great series, very adult themes.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
Wait until Amazon returns to the planet and realises only a moron would pay this much. When it's about £5/€5/$5 for the whole series, it will be great.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2016
It is not made clear this is in German
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2014
But I hate the fact that this shows inventiveness and clever plotting is undone by the constant use of profanity and sexual situations that goes way beyond anything needed for this show, as I say I actually quite like most of the characters in it but the excessive swearing and nudity just does not fit into the shows I really enjoy, this could have been a brilliant alternate world to Suits.

Suits has clever plotting, great characters and minimal bad language and nudity, the same here would have led to me giving this show a 5 star rating, but because of those flaws I will not even be bothering with Season 2.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)