Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 July 2017
I do love a good scare but.. well. Most of the time I was waiting for the cat to fly out of knowhere. its was alright, kept watching it, but near to the end was like "bit much" then the end well just laughed "what the *beep was that!" *laughter* it was alright, but cant say it scared me, rather watch Grave Encounters
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2017
Absolutely awesome as with all the other Paranormal Activity films. Love watching these.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Some proper jumpy moments in it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2017
Great scarefest. Really jumpy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2017
Great for me
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2015
I watch all of the Paranormal Activity and love them all specially, this one I found a quite different.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2013
jumpy, well thought out and a lot of fun to watch! if you loved the others then this is a definite watch!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2015
Unless you have the IQ of a turnip, you already know this series is fake. However, the producers in their wisdom have decided if they can cut off more heads with bad camera angles and implore worse sound they might still convince us of the reality of this film. If you go on U-Tube or watch the amateur submissions to some America's video TV show, you will see that we are better photographers than this series makes us out to be.

In the beginning, Hunter is kidnapped as an infant. We then jump to 5 years later. The film starts out mostly of a young male filming a teen female (Kathryn Newton). She has a younger brother Wyatt (Aiden Lovekamp). When Robbie (Brady Allen)the creepy young boy next door shows up with his imaginary friend weird things begin to happen. Alex, our teen girl allows the young man (Matt Shively) to set up cameras around the house to film the weird things that are going on and to cut off everyone's head. While weird things were caught on camera, they never went back to view the films which was the whole purpose of setting up the cameras in the first place.

Special effects, and by by "special" I mean ride the short bus special, included the chandelier moving, doors opening, chairs moving, covers coming off, and a bad levitation scene. No pool crawler getting out of the pool by itself.

This was by far the least of the series. If you were a big fan of the other three, you might find enjoyment in this one as this is upgraded to color. These films are cheap to make and pay for themselves in the opening weekend. Don't expect the franchise to go away anytime soon. Kathryn Newton did a good job in spite of the script and horrible camera shooting.

Parental Guide: F-bomb, C-blocking. No sex or nudity.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2013
Unless you have the IQ of a turnip, you already know this series is fake. However, the producers in their wisdom have decided if they can cut off more heads with bad camera angles and implore worse sound they might still convince us of the reality of this film. If you go on U-Tube or watch the amateur submissions to some America's video TV show, you will see that we are better photographers than this series makes us out to be.

In the beginning, Hunter is kidnapped as an infant. We then jump to 5 years later. The film starts out mostly of a young male filming a teen female (Kathryn Newton). She has a younger brother Wyatt (Aiden Lovekamp). When Robbie (Brady Allen)the creepy young boy next door shows up with his imaginary friend weird things begin to happen. Alex, our teen girl allows the young man (Matt Shively) to set up cameras around the house to film the weird things that are going on and to cut off everyone's head. While weird things were caught on camera, they never went back to view the films which was the whole purpose of setting up the cameras in the first place.

Special effects, and by by "special" I mean ride the short bus special, included the chandelier moving, doors opening, chairs moving, covers coming off, and a bad levitation scene. No pool crawler getting out of the pool by itself.

This was by far the least of the series. If you were a big fan of the other three, you might find enjoyment in this one as this is upgraded to color. These films are cheap to make and pay for themselves in the opening weekend. Don't expect the franchise to go away anytime soon. Kathryn Newton did a good job in spite of the script and horrible camera shooting.

Parental Guide: F-word, C-blocking. No sex or nudity.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2016
Great film an one to watch this collection is getting better with each film an once again Katie Featherstone at her best
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)