Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

3.4 out of 5 stars
12
3.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 October 2012
Having got the new Windows I was very lost as it looks completely different to what I've been accustomed to. I found this guide really useful in helping me through the process of understanding all the new elements. I am getting really confident on the system now and loving all the new additions.

A great and simple guide for those that need to get themselves up and running on the new Windows.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2012
I recently downloaded this guide to help me understand the new changes with Windows 8 and haven't regret my purchase for a second. The author clearly outlines how to use the new software in language that is easy to understand, divided into clear and approachable sections; no question was left unanswered. Including some useful keyboard shortcuts was particularly appreciated! I'll be keeping this as a reference guide should I need help with Windows 8 in the future.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2013
I found this book to be very useful when trying to master my new computer
with window eight after having used XP for a long time.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2013
A possibly helpful resource, bought as a back up when trying to get into Window 8. It's on my backup information shelf!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2014
Gives an interesting overview of Windows 8 with an add on section on 8.1 but is not a guide as such. If, like e you were looking for a practical guide on how to use Windows 8/8.1 you'd be better off with a different guide.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2012
I ordered this guide couple of days before I got my Windows 8.

Very useful introduction to a new operating system, short and to the point.

I would recommend it to anyone who is a standard computer user
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
Not really worth buying. This is low on detail and coverage. You can find out more by browsing the web
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2013
Limited in content, a bit basic after the introduction. x x x x x x x x x x x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2014
A good basic intro
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2014
A good guide.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)