Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 August 2014
Lasted just over a year, but died after they got rained on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2017
Poor fit and right ear has stopped working after 12 months of very light use
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2017
Really good, thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2017
Perfect for what I was looking for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2017
pure plastic quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 17 September 2015
The headphones were okay for 2 uses (an outdoor run of 45 minutes), on using them the third time the sound in the right ear could not be heard so unable to use the headphones during the run.

Some time later a muted sound could be heard and then after a long period of time the sound started to come back, this was due to moisture from sweat in the ear piece whilst exercising. This makes this product unreliable and therefore not fit for use - as stated in the description,
•Sweat-resistant and rain-proof – ideal for any workout
33 Comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Colour: Red/Black|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
These headphones have certainly been designed with the health conscious in mind. Unlike your usual in-ear headphones, such as the ones that come free with iPods, these will not let you down when you are out and about, or down the gym.

The design is maybe not for everyone though, the band around the back of your head does takes some getting used to, and is not the most comfortable of designs (made of hard plastic).
However, when it comes to exercising, the band holds the headphones securely in place, meaning that they never slip out of your ears. After a few uses I did get used to the design, and realised that Philips really did a good job of making these cling to your head.

The sound quality really surprise me, as Philips are not known for delivering the best in terms of sound. But the bass is rich, the mid frequencies are nice and clear, and the high end is not too overpowering as it can be in some cheaper headphones (though £35 is not exactly cheap, it's not £150 Bose prices!!!)

Another excellent part of the design is the earbuds, which are removable. This means that when they inevitably get sweaty during exercise, you can simply remove them, wash them off, and clip them back on.

In all, if you are looking for a good set of headphones to wear during exercise, these are right up there with the best. You will not get Bose or AKG sound quality, but these are very solid headphones.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2015
I was really surprised of the quality of these headphones. Ultra light, comfortable to wear, fits into my ear like they made for it :). A sound quality is close to my AKG Q460 which is really amazing. I bought 10+ headphones last years in a 15 - 60 euro price range but none of them were even close with the quality as Philips SHQ4200/10. This is true 5-star headphones. They worth every cent of their price. Thank you Philips!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2017
A very poor purchase. Doesn't fit in my ears. It keeps coming out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2015
I owned a more expensive pair of Sennheiser waterproof running headphones that eventually had intermittent noise problems and the metal parts of the earpieces rusted. I thought I'd try these for a change and have now had them over a year. As an ultramarathon runner I spend hours training in a multitude of challenging weather conditions and have found these earphones to be comfortable, easy to clean and put out reasonable sound quality. I see there are some poor reviews for this product by other users, but have to say in my experience they have been very good and I would buy them again.
22 Comments| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse