Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 17 March 2014
Decent looking comic with nice artwork, thought I'd give it a whirl. Sadly I didn't find anything to really suck me in. Story is okay, although in fairness this is obviously part of a larger universe that I have not read. Possibly an epic sci-fi, action adventure, with sexy chicks, lazers and mythological tomfoolery. If it is still free then worth a look, but is very short and I would be annoyed to have paid money for it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 4 April 2013
I read Turner 's Fathom graphic novels a while ago and this sample looks like they have done a good job of being true to his world after his tragic death. The beginnings of trouble between the undersea world and dry land is set up all with beautiful pencil and colour work as you would expect in a Fathom story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 December 2016
Was unable to read the print was to small. The artwork was fine but was unable to follow the story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 January 2013
Great sampler. The text IS a bit small like others have mentioned but this will be the case with comics on kindle because they're made for a larger paper format. The set up seems a combination of familiar concepts but all wrapped in gorgeous art and interesting dialogue. Will read more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 May 2014
Words to small I have good insight but even I strained to see text story seemed ok but couldn't see most of the text
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 April 2014
This is short and sweet. Too short for anything to happen, but what there is indicates a good future read, ie excellent artwork, and story dialogue
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 December 2012
Just doesn't work on the kindle fire the writing is too small though the illustration is fantastic. I found it a strain on my eyes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 July 2015
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 December 2014
different .wasn't sure . but then
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 September 2014
It was free_well drawn but short and dull
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)