Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 11 April 2013
This is a great stand. Held all the cake pops perfectly and looked great on the table. Little sticky plastic spots that you apply to the bottom of the stand stop the cake pop sticks from falling through.

Update - Unfortunately the sticky plastic spots fall off and so you need to put the stand on a base otherwise cakes fall through!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2012
Works really well, good for letting them cool. Only thing was trying to line it up to put it together was a bit difficult.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2013
Decided on this item after looking at a few different ones on Amazon and not being satisfied with their reviews & complaints. I've gotta say it's brillient! Cake pop's fit well inside and allows you to display or decorate without touching each other. You have the option to dismantle when not in use or you can glue it together for a permanent fix. One thing to mention is the pop's will fall through the holes if you lift the stand so to avoid this i placed the stand on top of a cake board to block the holes, now i can move around once filled if i choose to display the cake pop's...
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2013
I was looking forward to this arriving, unfortunately it came chipped and scratched, the quality was very poor! It's far too expensive for what it is. I wouldn't recommend wasting your money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
Good product as described.
I nearly didn't buy this stand after reading some of the negative reviews but i'm glad i did.

For the money its well worth a purchase for a cheap stand that does the job it's suppose to.
It can be a bit fiddly to put the cake pops in to the 2nd hole sometimes but i
Imagine thats the same with all stands.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2013
When you first receive the cake stand, it seems to be a great piece of design, with each tier of the stand well made and protected from scratches. Each tier is identical, with 16 holes drilled in the surface, plus slots for the spacers.

Assembly is straightforward, although as the tiers are identical, the holes in the bottom tier need to be closed off with clear plastic stickers (more on that later). The stand is slotted together, so no tools or glue required.

However, in use, it fails to meet my expectations.

1) The assembled stand is not robust enough to be lifted by the upper tier – you have to lift it by the bottom one. If you lift it by the upper tier, it comes apart. The instructions tell you this, but this sort of detail should be fixed in the design. I accept that glueing it together would fix this, but surely that shouldn’t be necessary.

2) It doesn’t hold larger cake pops (like the ones you can make with tins available from Lakeland). If you make those, the cake pops touch and defeats the purpose of a stand.

3) When you lift the assembly, some of the stickers on the bottom tier come off, so the pops fall through the base and ruin the decoration.

I’m making my own stand out of MDF.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2013
I purchased this to display my new pop cakes, It does what it says but when placed in a tin to transfer to a party location doesn't hold up too well. The bottom falls off and is a bit of a problem getting it back together when full. Would still recommend it though as does make you cake pops look great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2013
I would recommend this cake pop stand to anyone, I particularly like the fact that you can dismantle it when not using it, which in my case is not very often.
Only fault is the sticky pads could do with more as they don't last long when it is in constant use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2015
good product, better when fixed together with glue as falls apart when its moved. love the fact its clear so will go with all party themes!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
Fitted together well, but you need to be very careful with glue as it could spoil the clear plastic effect. Works well and easy to clean.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)