Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 25 September 2017
Don't buy. The shutter is released by pressing a spring loaded external button, which quickly rusted and became unusable. Why, in an item that is going to be exposed to water, is a non-rust proof iron based spring used??
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2013
I brought this for skiing and it is a nice little camera it is in 720p HD quality. The picture quality is brilliant on the screen. I can not explain how good this product is, I absolutely love it to pieces.
Pros:
Cheap
Amazing quality
Small
2" Touch Screen
Good attachments (Helmet straps - only for helmets with holes)
Black front case for mounting on tripod (Non-waterproof)
Takes 5MP, 3MP or 1MP Still Photos
Waterproof Up To 30' with Waterproof Case
Built In Long Lasting Lithium Battery
Micro SD up To 32GB
70 Degree Viewing Angle
Bike Mounting Kit

Cons:
Not many attachments to buy for this camera (Bit Disappointing - but it is still amazing)

To the go pro it is brilliant because you don't have buy an extra screen just to see what your recording, but with the go pro you have a wide range of attachments.

I highly recommend this camera to anybody !!!
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2015
Poor quality and fell apart during the first use. Probably one of the worst products I've purchased. Great idea and price. Do not waste your money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2013
Hi , I brought this camera to replace my old one which was svga quality, I did not want to pay dear for one because I use it on my sailing dinghy, and they can fall off when capsizing, but the camera is brilliant for the money. Thanks
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
who needs go pro.. this little camera is as good as a go pro with out the rediculous cost .£60 bargain
go pro £360 and no better ,its just a name ..
I attached this to my motorcycle and it is fantastic ,i cant reccomend it enough ..
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2014
On first inspection, this product is great, it comes in a waterproof case with lots of attachments and is much cheaper than the industry leaders.

Outside of the water proof case the product seems a bit flimsy and plastic-y, however, I can live with that. also you cant switch between movies and stills when in the waterproof case.

The big issue is image quality however, the quality is shockingly poor to the point where it is unusable.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
It's ok, especially considering the price, but I would recommend paying about 10 pound more and getting qumox sj4000 instead, which is a lot better camera from the same price range (I got both and compared side by side).
If you are getting this one though, be aware that the lens is quite narrow, so you're footage will look zoomed in quite abit and you won't get a lot of detail in the frame.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
To start this is without doubts a good looking camera and easy to use, It has a touchscreen and came with helmet and bike fittings oh and an 8GB memory card, Problem i have is with the waterproof case its huge way to big for me so it will stay semi waterproof in another case, The other issue is how do you get this on your helmet? i have followed the poor instructions and still find its not secure, The bike adapter does not fit my handlebars not that its a good idea to be putting a camera on it due to the amount of bikes that are constantly pinched these days. So Until i find a way of fitting the camera to my helmet its left at home for now, One last thing someone said the battery is shocking and they would be right but a way around this is to charge from a plug you get full capacity also do not record in HD as it takes up alot of your memory
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
Wow, what can I say, first of all it was a gift and a nice thought, however the item is awful!

1: Battery life is shocking, states "1hr", I got no more than 20mins on both occasions, despite FULL charges
2: The handle bar mount bracket broke on 2nd use, not during an incident, the camera housing just broke off whilst riding
3: The picture quality it truly dreadful, not watchable, just a fuzzy mess, and in darker areas (not night, but forest etc) it will not pick up any image

It may be useful for a non cyclist (i.e. not on rough terrain) but I wouldn't risk it - AVOID.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2016
My first ever action camera. The quality is ok. Nothing i recorded seemed like it was actually HD. The sound recording is pretty poor with or without the waterproof case. You can hear the camera bouncing around inside the case so its not a very snug fit. At the time it was quite cheep as far as action cameras go so i suppose it wasnt bad for the price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)