Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 11 December 2013
I saw this as part of the box set first, but borrowed this single version through my Prime account to see how much I might enjoy the rest of the series.
What a good choice that was!!
The first part of the book (looking at the creation of the character) was good, but could've more indepth.
The second part, "SNIKT!" reads like a poorly worded shopping list.
The third part was unnecessary as it could've easily been blended into the second part.
Overall this is a poorly constructed book (it can't all be down to teething problems with ebook technologies - like the numerous typos can be) with gramatical errors all over the place... confusions in past and present tenses that force me to ask whether it was EVER proof read before going to press.
I know others have given this good reviews, but expect better from a "published" author.
In short: if you want to know more about Wolverine... save yourself some money and look him up on the Marvel universe website (at the very least, you'll be able to cross reference to other characters that are mentioned).
It recieved a 1star rating because it couldn't recieve a 0.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2016
Loved it all. Intelligently written books about the comic world are few and far between but this one is right on the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2013
This is a good insight although sometimes too brief, into the history of James Howlett's transition to the Wolverine fans know and love - the download contains lots of spelling errors making you pause in your tracks until you get the gist of the story being told, but regardless well with buying..MAKE MINE MARVEL !!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2014
Dean has written a good overview of Wolverine tying up the timeline and plot lines nicely.
There is nothing new in the book and as a comic fan I realised I knew all this anyway but here it is laid out nicely, tidied up and easy to read.
A good job.
Wolverine fans will enjoy it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2012
Information in this book is quite good with general background history of wolverine and ideas of some of his best story lines. However, this has clearly NOT been proof read as some paragraphs repeat themselves and spelling errors are everywhere!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2014
Far too many spelling mistakes, does no one proof read anymore? Also there are loads of stories about Wolverine left out of this book and therefore this is an incomplete history.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2016
Pathetic. Too many grammar and spelling mistakes. Why would you publish something like this? I'm embarrassed for you. Such a cool story ruined. You suck!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2016
Decent review of Wolverine with some interesting stories. But someone should have done a spell check on it before it was released
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2013
definitely worth reading if you love wolverine :). I think I may have to buy this book rather then just borrow it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
Good book but it has a l lot of spelling mistakes
I would recommend this book I think it's a good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse