Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
33
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 February 2016
Although the colours of the sky are very different in the finished product this was a very good in many other ways. Firstly 20 different good quality paints are supplied and each of the pots are full. The number of pots mean less mixing and there is a lot of each left after finishing the picture to use on another painting. Also the board is printed in a pale blue rather than a much darker shade so the numbers and lines are covered more easily. I tried sets by other manufacturers after this one (this was my first attempt) and I will always go for Reeves after my experiences.
I managed to blend in the sky rather than leave it as the instructions so that looks very natural. The birds look very realistic and with character and the flowers seem to leap out of the page.
This has taught me a lot about handling the paint and how many different shades work together to give a realistic but artistic effect. This will be helpful when I want to move onto my own compositions. I recommend this product highly and would warn people against buying inferior makes as some sets contain little paint and heavily printed boards.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2016
lovely picture, end result is very good. A small palette to mix colours would be nice and a larger number sheet of the picture, would be really helpful, this was bought for my father in law who at 83 found the numbers difficult to see without a magnifying glass, meaning he had to have numerous bits around him.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2016
Emh, how to start...I'd say that is fun but it wont come out like the sample given on this picture.
You definitely need to have some knowledge in blending colours in the right places and not really following the numbers on it that are supposed to give as a direction for the artist to follow because it just does not look natural enough.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2015
This is a reasonable introduction to PBNs but the actual finished painting lacks the detail and colour of that presented on the box cover. The paints failed to cover in one application especially white.
But it is good fun and those just starting will still enjoy the fun and satisfaction of the finished product.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2014
Very pretty when finished, but I find when using white paint, you really need twice as much as given because you have to paint over two or three times.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2013
i was really pleased with this product and the finished painting was very good I would recommend this to anyone who likes to paint in a simple way with no mistakes
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2016
Very nice to work with but find it slightly confusing around the birds head as the numbers are not inthe same place as the portion to be painted
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2015
picture on box more detailed than numbered sheet
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2015
Excellent item and service, thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2015
very good painting for bird lovers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)