Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
16
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
6
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 November 2011
This is a really excellent comprehensive book on the subject. It is the set book for a course I teach and very well chosen. I am particularly impressed in that it leads directly to an industry wide recognised qualification. The only improvement I would suggest is that there could be a reference to a web site or a CD included which would allow the reader practice questions with automatic marking.
Really well done Messer Hughes and Ferrett.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2011
This book is essential reading for candidates taking the NEBOSH Construction Certificate. The book explains the basic principles of health and safety and breaks legislation down into simple english. Good illustrations are used to assist the explanations and the sample questions and answers are excellent.
A must-buy for students.
The book is also a useful reference tool for construction site managers, estimators and quantity surveyors
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2012
This book covers everything you could possibly want to know about health and safety in construction! Not only is it appropriate for NEBOSH, but for studying for any other H&S exam or qualification.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2013
For studying the construction certificate this is ideal material with practice questions included. Perfect providing you don't leav it until the material goes out of date as it quickly does.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2013
Very thorough, very detailed study book. more so there are pictures of equipment which came in useful as I'd never been in a construction site before writing this exam
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2014
It has everything you need to know for the NEBOSH exams. It is clear and easy to read and perfect if you are doing the NEBOSH course.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2013
This book has every thing i required for my studies, money well spent, i will certainly buy the new revision when its published.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2013
It backs up further knowledge to my profession and a safety course to which i am taking in safety in construction at present
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2015
Excellent update on a long-standing text. I use it for reference purposes in my role as a construction safety manager.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
My husband chose this book as hes studying for his exams soon... its easy to understand and came quick in post
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)