Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
9
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£0.99

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 June 2014
This song has something of a "Cabaret" quality about it musically, but the lyrics are very touching and seem to capture nostalgia perfectly. It is a unique and brilliant bittersweet song. I never considered Peggy Lee seriously (ignorance) before I heard this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2009
Such an unusual track with a mix of talking and singing that goes together so well. The backing instrumentation of strings, bango and brass blends together so well with Peggy Lee's vocals. Listen and appreciate how they used to do it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2013
Bought for husband's Kindle - one of his favourite thoughts 'Is that all there is?' - but then he turns it around to 'How lucky am I!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2013
For all you bible bashers out there just listen to the words & realise that this womans sweet voice is disseminating a great message.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2013
A classic song beautifully performed. The story behind the song has a message for everyone. Don't life get you down, just enjoy it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
A sad existentialist story beautifully told in this original recording. A piece of musical history I suppose. Give it a listen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2013
I like all her music. think this is one of her best recordings made at the peak of her career
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2015
Hauntingly lovely song.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2015
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)