Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 18 January 2013
Carol Ann Duffy and poetry go together like two peas in a pod. Simply brilliant, at times sublime, beautiful and a great range of emotions portrayed about love. Words like; 'dreaming you hard, hard, woke with your name, like tears, soft, salt on my lips'.
If you love poetry on love you're going to love this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 December 2015
Definitely an interesting read, would recommend to anyone and everyone!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 October 2011
Whether you are new to the work of Carol Ann Duffy or already a fan, this is a must read. Filled with wise words on the subject of love which will surely touch the hardest of hearts. Some poems are sad, some poignant and some funny; all are gems. Enjoy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 January 2016
Perfect condition! Also, a fantastic collection of poems.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 June 2013
First book of poetry I know I will reread with so much pleasure. I cannot wait to read it again - in fact I may just do so now. Thank you Carol Ann Duffy, I bow down to your greatness.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 December 2012
These love poems can be intensely enjoyed for their emotion and imagery by a heterosexual reader even though they were written by a woman to a woman. It is wonderful stuff..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 November 2014
Very well crafted poetry of a sensual relational nature that really opens a window and let's you see into that world and feel the subversive feelings that bind.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 December 2012
This is a gorgeous collection and I cannot describe it any better than that. If you love poetry, you simply must have this book, or give it to someone you love.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 December 2014
This is a truly beautiful set of poems. If you are in love, have been in love or ever hope to then you will find a poem - or several - to resonate with you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 June 2015
Bought this for my A2 English literature level, however I quite enjoy the book, never been a big fan on poetry. But, I love how metaphorical Duffy is!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Mean Time
£6.64
Love Poems
£6.64
Collected Poems
£12.34

Need customer service? Click here