Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 26 September 2017
I give this book a 3* only due to the way it was written. And not to anyone detriment. Kate Kray did a great job building the scene of Roy’s life but at times it felt she was on eggshells. This meant that it felt sometime that the answer to her questions or positions on Roys life where somewhat water down
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2017
I really don't like the author. She's very clingy in her writing style and almost seems quite desperate to show that she's an accepted friend of whatever hardman she's interviewing or writing about/for. It's very arse-kissey and not enjoyable for me.

The book is another collection of Roy experiences and in those parts it's very enjoyable.

Very much my own opinion, and may be a great read for you, it's just one of those that wasn't for me.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2013
This book is awful. Pretty boy was fine but everyone is so scared all they imply in secrets is that he might be well endowed. From start to finish Kate goes on about a phone number from some bird he fancied years ago. She is an awful writer and I was always hoping some decent story would be written about him, but to no avail.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2007
After reading "pretty boy" i couldnt wait to read this "follow up" book,how dissapointed i was.It was a complete rehash of the last book with a lot of it being identical (lifted) from pretty boy!
There was very little new info gleaned from this book at all.
The last book promised to reveal what happened with roys run in with the group of bouncers;this was still not answered so we still dont know,as for everyone saying "dont tell roy i told you but..." this didnt actually happen,kate kray asks them to tell her a "secret" about roy,of course people are very reluctant to impart any juicy gossip! sorry roy fans but i was expecting better
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2015
Didn't actually tell us anything. Loads of people quoting to the author how tough he was etc but you knew this if you read Pretty Boy. Very disappointing.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2009
Don't waste your money. If you've read pretty boy you've read this. I couldn't believe it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2009
This book didn't live up to the hype and told me nothing i didnt know from the first book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2008
My son - ex military - loved this book ( maybe because he hadn`t read the first one - i don`t know..) It`s not my sort of book but i had a quick read through it and i must admit i rather enjoyed it. A few funny bits, some hilarious stories and some blood curdling ones, but mainly a history that deserves to be remembered..
Thumbs up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2013
I really enjoyed reading this book it was hard to put it down. Roy Shaw really was a hard man but at the same time a real gentlemen to. All these hard men have a good story to tell and this is one to read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2013
MY GOD WHERE DO THESE PEOPLE COME FROM AND HOW DO THEY BECOME THE WAY THEY ARE, IT SEEMS LIKE ANOTHER PLANET AND I AM SO GLAD I AM NOT FROM THEIR WORLD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)