Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



on 11 August 2017
Poor signal netgear ones much better , returned
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 October 2017
Excellent as described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 October 2012
Bought this WLAN repeater because I had trouble using WLAN in one corner of the house. I use it to extend the reach of my Fritz!Box broadband router. Setup was painless and took just a few minutes.

A note for UK users: this comes with a German power plug so you'll need an adapter (but that's inexpensive, just search for "power adapter eu to uk" on Amazon). The manual is in German as well but you can download the English version here:
[...]
11 Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 January 2014
I needed wifi repeater for My FRITZBox and this was the best choice in my experience.

The only drawback was luck of English manual in the box it came, but luckily found one online. It did come with UK power socket adaptor.

It has worked seamlessly, since I bought it about a month ago almost forgot about it.
I would recommend it to FRITZ!Box owners.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 January 2015
My experience of this product was that the connection to the repeater from the computer was unreliable and kept dropping out. This caused loss of Internet access making it useless. The picture shows a straightforward ping to the repeater, which drops connections repeatedly. I moved the repeater location several times to see if this improved things but to no avail.

An event bigger issue is that as everything on the system is in German, if you do not speak this language and want to do anything further than just press the connect button, for example try and troubleshoot why the device does not work properly, then its a nightmare. Google translate only goes so far.

I have had the product sometime and have been hoping that an English release of the firmware might be released but I have now found that when trying any attempt the firmware update fails saying it cannot load.

The plug is European and I needed to buy an adapter. This sticks, what would be a slimline device, greatly out of the wall, limiting where it can be placed. It can also be easily knocked and damaged if not located out of the way.

Just to note this router is paired with a FritzBox wireless router so should work brilliantly.

If you don't speak German then I would avoid.
review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 November 2014
Don't buy this. It doesn't even work with the company;s own Fritz!Box 7360, let alone other routers. You have no way of telling if you will be lucky or unlucky; I have tried extensive trouble shooting, multiple network configurations, BETA firmware, and they have no idea when they will fix this issue; and I am far from alone, look at the one star reviews on amazon.de
22 Comments|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 January 2014
Product arrived when it said it would and that was even taking into account the Christmas delivery period.
So simple to install and just works.
Took all of 2 minutes to have it up and running and it's been doing the job ever since.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 June 2015
OK ... it only comes as a continental 2-pin version but once it's in the wall and connected with Fritz!Box it works like a charm and you can forget it. My router is one end of the house with this Repeater covering the end two rooms reliably.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 May 2014
Does what it says on the tin.I live in a cave house in Spain that has very thick walls, so a repeater/amplifier is needed. Does an excellent job. A little expensive however. That's the reason for 4stars.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 August 2016
We've always had poor reception in one room, so using a Fritzbox, went for this. Set-up perfect, and with a little assistance from a WiFi app meter found an ideal location to plug it in. FULL instructions with unit and also on the web. Pair the units once and they remember each other. Oh, and its two channel, and uses the strongest signal by default!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)