Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 8 March 2017
I nearly gave up after the pilot but stuck with it to give it a chance until after episode 2. As others have said the CGI is good, the plot is good but the directing and the scripting are poor.
The science and the technology is dreadful. The population is far too high, in any post apocalyptic world I would expect a resurgence of diseases such as dysentry to hammer the population. People sure can walk fast as well, average walking pace is about 3mph, when you take into account difficult terrain, scavenging or hunting, food preparation, camp setup and sleeping, being able to cover 15 miles per day is pretty good, these people fly along and no blisters! On the whole what should have been a good show is trite and unbelievable, I'm finished with it.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 July 2017
the programme was good but I got to episode 18 then had to pay to watch the rest of the season yet season 2 is free to watch. I don't know how season one ended as iv already paid for prime I'm not paying no more. say I watch the second season then on the last couple of episodes they want to charge me to watch the rest it wrong. If it starts of free then it should stay free till the end. infact amazon prime is not worth the money the choice of films to watch on prime is very poor all old films not many new ones.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 March 2017
This is not a masterpiece but it is entertaining. I gave it four stars instead of five because the characters are not very believable with their nicely shaven faces, lip gloss and not a hint of hunger or dirt. They live in an era without electricity, they are also constantly on the move but never seem to be hungry or thirsty. I can't help but compare this with the Walking Dead characters who are constantly in search of food and drink and of course there's Daryl so handsome and yet so greasy and dirty looking. I am on episode 8 and still intrigued enough by the mysterious pendants to continue watching. Like I said, it's entertaining.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 April 2017
Cons
Mustache twiddling bad guys.
Poor scripting.
Bad acting from some. (the girl with one facial expression)
Perfect clean hair.
Perfect clean clothes.
Other survival inconsistencies.

Pros
Interesting setting
Interesting vision ie muskets, militias etc

It would have been far better had the "bad guys" been more believable. If they actually had an agenda they believed in and wanted to help people, or themselves, in a controversial yet realistic manner. Instead the "bad guys" do bad things for no real reason and you see the same cliches and tropes over and over. At least Negan (from TWD) did what he did as a show of force and to control.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 July 2017
Great storyline and enjoyed it for the first few episodes of the first series ... but there were too many 'not really likely or believable' scenes and situations which were hard to accept and irksome so will probably not complete watching the whole of Series 1, and definitely not Series 2. Hope some new writer takes the storyline and creates a more realistic and believable new series in the future!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 October 2015
I was so looking forward to this show but it is an epic disappointment. The idea is good, the way it was presented was not. There are no real excuses for how poorly this turned out as there is so much that can be done with the idea and the cast are all good actors (from previous things I have seen them in) Nothing works in this show. The script is poor, I didn't care about any of the characters. Everything is just an epic let down.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 February 2017
Not great, not terrible. Its pretty much the definitive 5/10 across the board, acting is average, plot has some very good bits and some incredibly stupid parts..
Only point to note is you may get increasingly tired with the female lead Charlie played by Tracy Spiridakos, whose perptual bad decisions do little but complicate the lives of the rest of the cast, while maintaining her sense of moral superiority, and sadly proving that she could be successfully out acted by a wooden board with "Tracy Spiridakos" written on it. Had she be wiped out in the first couple of episodes would have boosted this by 1-2 points out of 10 or 1 star, becoming entertaining if you can ignore the sub par script, as opposed to all that plus a "nails down a chalk board" irritating lead.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 August 2015
One to be watched en mass. The ability to travel long distances with no power for much of the series didn't seem to make people tired, and ok - it did seem a little easy to escape capture and get into killing distance of almost any leader. But, if it wasn't that easy there would not be a TV show. I think the most surprising thing is that Charlie would appear to NOT be Miles' daughter as he has put it around a bit - humm whole season to go though.Still, if you like a bit of near future sci fi - this is worth your time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 July 2017
Thought this series was amazing had me gripped from the beginning wanting to know what was going to happen next.
Which is the only real issue as having watched all of both seasons 1&2 that ISN'T the end!
Producers pulled out before making season 3 just hope someone makes it soon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 November 2014
I love the scale of this thing and the unexpected twists and turns. Its also great to have the entire series in one box as I don't think I could wait for a weekly dose. The only reason it doesn't get a five start from me is that if I see another lingering close up of Rachel Matheson as she mentally plots something incredibly meaningful, then I might just switch my own electricity off for ever. And that's the only problem with this series.... a good idea has been strung out and stretched to a point where it becomes tiresome. I'll still be buying series 2 tho......
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse