Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



TOP 500 REVIEWERon 10 December 2014
Does what it says; connects Fire HD to TV in seconds and allows Prime films downloaded to my Fire to be viewed on a larger screen. Handy for viewing films on the bedroom TV where I have no wifi set up. Cheap and effective.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2013
You do not need to have you Kindle nearly inserted into the body of the TV but can have it somewhere were it is easily accessible and operable. The quality to the screen is fantastic, not only because of the lead but also because of the quality of the Kindle. A very good product.
David Wilson
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2013
Another highly priced accessory for the Kindle Fire HD. At £10.99, its way too much, when a 3 metre cable of equal quality is obtainable from other outlets at £6.99. Come on Amazon, look after your customers, or lose them. I won't be exploited and ripped off on anything else. That's for sure. Unless you review your prices, I along with many others will buy elsewhere. Abuse us, and you'll lose us!!!
44 Comments| 84 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2013
Worked for less than 5 minutes on my KFHD. Tried it on a playbook and worked for a simlar time before the connection was lost with an error message saying that HDMI connection not working. I thought that paying £10.99 for this product would be of good quality. How wrong.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2013
This item worked for the duration of two films on lovefilm. On trying to use it again, I cannot get a signal on the tv.

I have tried on three different appliances, all read no signal.

I now find that I should have returned the lead 4 days ago to get a refund

Having now worked out how to get a replacement & having received it I am now happy>
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2013
This HDMI to HDMI lead is a must purchase when you buy your Kindle. The only thing to be careful about is the connection socket into the Kindle itself when you insert the lead can be a bit tight. However the price is good and the picture qualityu is excellent.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2014
Step 1 - Plug small end into Kindle
Step 2 - Plug big end into HDMi socket on TV
Step 3 - Watch whatever was on your little Kindle Screen on your big TV screen

Simples.

Did notice that the lead needs to be firmly in otherwise connection can be temperamental and was a very snug fit for the first few goes. Also if you switch away from the HDMi channel on your TV and then back again during operation the sound is lost and you have to disconnect and re-connect but that's not an issue, just thought I'd mention it in case you do the same and wonder what went wrong! Just buy it is my advice!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2013
After buying a different lead from a leading highstreet trader, for the purpose, which did not work properly, and cost a lot more, I decided to have a second go with this one as it wasnt so expensive but did state it was to link the Kindle fire. So glad i did, plugged it in and it worked first time and i've had no problems with it. well worth the money.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2013
The item stopped working after a couple of months. Waste of money. Do not buy this item. Sound no pictures
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2013
Have used this between a 'Kindle Fire HD' and an 'HDTV' a couple of times for film/video, and it both fits and performs well and I reckon, very good quality for the price - (of around a tenner).
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)