Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
10
3.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 March 2014
More of a travel blog than a full account of the trip. Th book is too short to cover such a journey in depth. having said that I still found it an interesting read as it was about first time tourist as opposed to most books which are written by experienced travellers
Worth the money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2014
Three stars is generous - I found it rather dull, sorry. It was mostly about the author and his partner, not the most interesting of subjects. The route taken was also unimaginative. I would much prefer to read about travels further afield the people encountered and real hardship, struggles - risk taking. Reg should hang up his bike boots and take up golf. Don't wast your money or time on this. Try something better read boks by Ted Simon or Sam Manicom, they are the 'real deal'.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2013
I quite enjoyed reading this book. It was a real adventure for the two old gits, and that comes across in the way it is written. I ride a bike myself, but I have never been a Continental tour; even this morning I tried to persuade my wife to go to the Austrian Tyrol on the back of my BMW, but she claimed not to be a daredevil. Books like this mean that I can enjoy motorcycle touring through the experiences of others.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2012
This is a great book. easy to read and a real page turner. I read it in a few hours as I could not put it down. Lovely stories and all for a wonderful cause. Would highly recommend.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2014
An easy reading style will little. Time wasted upon to much personal life.
Although there is some of the joys and tribulations of the journey it felt more like a summery overview.They are candid of how they felt but descriptions of the places the people and the bikes contain little detail.
I applaud them for doing what I would love to do......but then again I would not want to rush through countries as they had set themselves to do.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2015
As we are a couple of old gits on bikes too, we thoroughly enjoyed this book! And admired your determination and the reason for doing it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2013
Haven't quite finished reading it, yet, but enjoyable so far. A few more practical hints and tips would have been useful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2014
Was great read show you how good the road abroad is better than hear and the weather I a lot better and worse
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
a much of a likeness form chapter to chapter, but I`m sure it was more enjoyable than wrote, ... ..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2016
An interesting read I'm sure they must've taken a European biking holiday after that !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)