Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
20
Arctic Hayes ARC333113 Smoke-Sticks Kit - Orange
Price:£18.71+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 18 February 2016
They work ok, but go out very easily and the price of refill sticks is just ridiculous.

I think I'd be tempted to try incense sticks or (considering the price) just blow out candles repeatedly!

It's also not as easy as you might think tracing down EXACTLY where the draught is coming from
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 December 2012
Bought this to detect draught points at doors and windows and it works well.
It also enables you to check air circulation in a room, handy for checking extractor air flow etc.

I've also used it to check the airflow in my computer desk cabinet and I've made changes that have improved the cooling.

A useful piece of kit robust enough for the tool box or a pocket.

Pleased I bought it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 December 2015
Bought to trace draughts. Not as much smoke as I was expecting but it did as required. Far too expensive for what it is so I will try Joss sticks next time. Item arrived as promised, so no issue with retailer. Will be happy to use this seller again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 October 2015
Really not worth the money they charge for it - barely adequate product but certainly nothing special or easy to use. Was in two minds whether to spend the large amount of money and made the wrong decision to buy.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 February 2017
VERy good product,works very well ,but on the expensive side
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 March 2013
the fibrous wand fits into the 'smoke pen' and its then easy to hold to draughty areas a see the flow of air. keep away from smoke detectors though!
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 February 2014
Bought for hubbie as a stocking filler. He seems very pleased with it and says it does the job well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 May 2017
Use it for testing smoke alarms & is very effective & alot less bulky than canisters etc
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 November 2015
Good, but very pricey for what it is!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 September 2015
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)