Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
16
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 2 June 2013
Once again, Luke Romyn didn't let me down! I don't believe in revealing tasters of the plots of books I have read, that's up to the publishers to deal with.
Luke Romyn has joined my (short) list of "must read" authors, along with: Lee Child, Nelson DeMille and Dan Brown.
If you enjoy reading mythology AND technology, then the two books in 'The Prometheus Wars' will fulfil that ideal, with a zany character thrown in!
I had intended reading this author's book, 'Corpus Christi' next, but Dan Brown's 'Inferno' was released on Kindle, so just had to read that first (nearly done...)!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2014
Excellent read, I borrowed book one of Slaves of Valhalla using my Amazon Prime membership and could have borrowed book two the following month. I was enjoying the series so much that I couldn't wait for the following month, so I bought it. Highly recomended series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2012
The sequel to Romyn's "Beyond Hades" is even more fast paced and frantic than the first.

The pace, the action and dialogue between Wes and Talbot is fantastic, with loads of twists and turns to keep you reading

Absolutely loved it and can not wait for the next adventure
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2014
Fantastic only just found this author. I have already downloaded and read all his books. I cannot wait for the next one.
Why he isn't famous number one best seller is beyond me.......maybe some dumb publisher turned him down. Please hurry and write more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2012
This is the second book in the series; see Beyond Hades and has all the hallmarks of the sequel to something that has been fairly successful. The plot and the heroes are stretched even further than before and a love angle is brought in just to confront the serial chauvinist monogamist main character.

Again it was OK reading for losing yourself in but ... don't expect to be surprised. You will be able to anticipate most of the twists and subplots.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
What a book, what a follow up and what a conclusion. You will be astounded at the pace and descriptive narrative that will immerse you in a wonderfully dark world of Greek mythology and modern adventure. Mr Romyn you write some awesome books, long may it continue.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2012
While I didn't enjoy this book as much as the first its still worth taking the time to read. It races along at a good pace and the humour and action is almost as good as in the first book although having read the first lessens its impact in the second.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2012
I have just finished the latest installment from Luke Romyn and i have to say it didn't miss the mark it was Brilliant really it was thanks Luke.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2013
I absolutely LOVED this book!

From the first page I was hooked (as always with Romyn) and I found myself laughing (well actually guffawing) out loud - often on a quiet train!

The characters of Talbot and Wes especially are brilliant and work so well. The utter carnage in the latter half of the book for me didn't even seem far fetched as I was totally immersed in the story.

This book was right up my street and I highly recommend you read this and the author's other works!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2012
Wes, Talbot and the Septic Tanker return. After setting the world right in Beyond Hades Wes returns in Slaves of Valhalla with a severe case of amnesia (possibly too much xxxx) surrounded by destruction. Tracing back his memories leads him to go looking for Talbot to put the pieces back together. One thing leads to another and before long time travel ensues leading to twists and turns involving Vikings, Greek Gods, Titans and the return of Prometheus. Slaves of Valhalla builds on the characters from Beyond Hades as well as introducing some interesting new ones. Wes's comedic skills continue thoughout this fast paced action packed sequel leading to a not so surprising ending. Can't wait for another!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse