Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
102
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£8.19


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 May 2013
Very well done and great listening with of course the songs given the special touch of Beth. Would highly reccommend this one
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2012
I am an enormous Beth Hart fan but unfortunately I was not blown away by her album. Although the lyrics are great I am not a fan of her choice of melody/music for some tracks. One song for me resembles the music of Coldplay while an other makes me feel like listening to Gavin DeGraw. Both are okay mainstream (and I want put the emphasis on mainstream!) artists, but that's it, nothing more, just one of many. And I believe Beth Hart is exactly the opposite, although she seems to be going mainstream on us with this album (at least with some of the numbers). which is a real shame. Buy her previous albums if you want to experience the real Beth Hart.
33 Comments| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2013
what more can I say, another awesome album by Miss Hart. definitely worth buying. different to her previous stuff though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2013
Another super album from a super artist.she deserves more airplay then I am sure the world will sit up and take notice
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2013
Get this if you like a great femail singing voice, I highly reccomend it.Waited years to hear quality and here it is.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2012
I bought this after hearing Beth's rendition of "Baddest Blues" on Later with Jools Holland. Every so often, you hear something that really blows you away, hits you in the guts, and that was it: I played it back, over and over again, found a similar performance on YouTube, and played that over and over again. You get the picture.

Completely blown away.

Buying the CD was inevitable, and it's good, but.....

It's over produced, over orchestrated and it's completely lost the simple purity of woman, voice and piano that I'd heard on the show.

It loses a lot because of that, and it's sad that some people seem to think that more is automatically better, when the reverse is so often true.

Beth Hart has a great voice, one of the best blues voices ever heard on this planet. She plays the piano as it was meant to be played, and she understands what makes a good song.

What we need to hear is Beth Hart and her piano, and all the other fluff just detracts from that.

IMHO of course.

Can't wait for Beth Hart - unplugged. Until then, there's always YouTube...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2014
this girl is brilliant no one in the uk is as good. so go out and but it and if you get a chance to see her live go
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2013
Bought the album after seeing Beth with Joe Bonamassa at Hampton Court. My favourite song 'Caught out in the rain'.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2013
Great singer / song writer who should be bigger star than she is. Already bought another of her albums. Love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2012
excellent album from a fantastic vocalist. cd arrived just after release as promised. anyone that enjoys blues/rock should love this offering. can't wait to see her on tour this spring!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£6.49
£7.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)