Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited 4 months for £0.99 Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 April 2017
Felt this movie was a case of how many baddies/unfortunate mishaps/or possibly exiting adventures etc could you fit into a story line. I think it was OK to watch but a little silly at points. Kind of like a whatever next feeling... Additionally the whole saint Nick aspect was rather ridiculous. It's supposed to be Christian movie with the magical powers of? Satan Claus? Uhmm right. I think there's better movies out there by far.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2015
Great seasonal film well acted - easy to watch. Supplements the Love Comes Softly series which we are enjoying.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2017
good family movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2016
Great film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2012
Over recent years we have enjoyed watching all the 'Love comes...' series of films, which are (loosely) based upon the books by Janette Oke.
"Love's Christmas Journey" re-introduces the adoptive children of Clark and Marty in a tale based upon the possible arrival of the railway to a small town. The town is preparing for Christmas, but more in an attempt to win the railway than celebrate the birth of Jesus.
The plot is reasonable, at least in the first part. But some of the characters are a little too 'sugary sweet', particularly Ellie. However, as the story progresses it becomes more and more of a fairy tale. 'Saint Nicholas' is introduced in the guise of an old man, much like a guardian angel, and he becomes the hero of the film. Christian themes, references to God, prayer & Jesus are very thin on the ground.
Overall, this film is far from the original backdrop of Janette's Oke's books - with their strong emphasis upon Christian faith coping with the joys and sorrows of life.
If you want a fairy tale for a cold winter's night, okay. But if you want to explore the real meaning of Christmas choose one of the earlier films in the series - "Love's long journey".
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2014
Great film loved it
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2013
Saw part of this on TV and was spellbound by the perfect mix of drama, scenery, pace and performances. Lovely story. A real hidden gem that I would heartily recommend.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2013
I was delighted with this dvd,as I have all the Love comes Softly series and this one goes very well with them.This dvd arrived very quickly and well packed.Would use this seller again and recommend them to others.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2013
wonderful follow up to the other Janet Oke dvds would recommend it to anyone Perfect viewing for all the family
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2013
Another superb romance! We all like a 'happy ending' and despite trials & problems... this ends up well. Nice way to utilise a wet afternoon or spend an evening.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)