Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
62
4.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£48.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 May 2014
This Maglite torch provides a steady, very bright light useful in any applications where your portable lighting needs require you to pack a bit of a punch, and this torch definitely qualifies.The Maglite is crafted of black-sprayed aluminum and is very sturdy, and quite heavy once you put in the batteries - a miniature torch this is not, but rather a more utilitarian tool for professional purposes. For the casual user, it provides high output and durability - treat it well and it will serve you for decades to come, especially now with the LED bulb that will run for thousands of hours. You'll probably be bored of buying new batteries before the LED gives out.

As a fair warning, this torch is a "all or nothing" kind of a device, it only has one power setting (you can adjust the beam cone with the simple twist function of the top of the torch) but it does not have any options for alternative settings such as power save mode, SOS mode or other such settings. If you need a more versatile tool as opposed to the sheer power of this, Maglite's M series is a viable choice.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2013
It's hand's down the best torch I've ever bought.

Far brighter than the 3D LED but of course the battery doesn't last nearly as long. The beam focus is excellent over great distances. I have the Maglite MAG-TAC to go along with this and they compliment each other perfectly. Entirely waterproof, can be dropped out of a first floor window and it would probably be perfectly fine. Batteries are a doddle to replace. Great for blinding intruders and proceeding to hit them over the head (An actual use of this torch). The finish is very resilient on these although I prefer the red finish better, the black is still nice.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2013
I am amazed by this flashlight. It certainly comes at a price, but when they say its range is close to 350m, they mean it! Super bright, excellent build quality flashlight as you'd expect from Maglite. Highly recommended.

Note: this is a heavy flashlight.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2015
Bought this to replace an original that isn't close to this even with the replacement bulbs.
This really is a huge step forward and in the right direction to.
The bulb unit will last a lifetime and it all comes with Maglite's reputation
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2014
I have owned Maglite's since 1988, and still have the original "pre-patent" model from 1988.
Have converted incandescent (bulb) Maglites using after market LED's, giving new life to the "old model". This model however has an output roughly double the output of the after market conversions available.

Most impressive. You get what you pay for, and if you want a "cheap" torch, a Maglite is not for you.... Worth every penny.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2015
It's alright but the beam profile is awful with lots of distortion, has purple tint, doesn't really have much flood with the head twisted but is a satisfyingly big and heavy torch! take a look at brands like Thrunite, Fenix, Olight, Zebralight, Nitecore, FourSevens etc before deciding to buy a Maglight.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2014
I use this Maglite all the time, inside and outside the house. Given the battery power of 2 D Cells driving the super bright LED, it is also great for power cuts.....just stand the torch on its end, pointing up at the ceiling so the light is reflected everywhere, and even after hours and hours of use you don't have to change the batteries.

I bought one of the small latest generation LED torches, powered by a couple of AA batteries, at the same time. The small torch is great too, but the Maglite wins on heft in the hand, and going on for ever.

All old torches, with incandescent bulbs needing regular battery changes, or first generation LED torches, with glass beaded looking LED's and a dim light, rather than what now looks like a microprocessor chip that burns bright, can be cheerfully thrown away!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2014
I own many flashlights. this one is a classic (with new led) flashlight. D batteries, big enough and very bright. Ideal for home and professional use! a little heavy for backpack and mounteneering use. Durable! Nice for prepardness kit or car. One of my favorites. For many of us, maglite was one of our first flashlight! You can find other flashlights with more lumens, lighter, less expencive...But it is a Maglite after all!!! thanks for reading
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2013
Superb performer - much better than my three cell Maglite and an equal performer to my Panther which is very heavy and expensive. A bargain at under £40 and an excellent performer.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2013
I have been using this torch on a few night shifts now and I am very impressed so far. Exceptionally bright and feels good quality.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)