Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 April 2013
A good read.

I didn't learn anything new in this book. It is all sound, solid advice. It is probably better suited to a newbie or the "newest" internet marketer. There is really nothing in it for experienced SEOs although it can help refresh your knowledge and remind you that quality is important - not for Google but for your visitors and ultimately your bottom line.

Its low kindle price makes it worth a read. I would suggest you sign up for Andy's newsletter and browse his blog also.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2017
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2012
Andy has always provided well researched material and this kindle book will not disappoint. SEO has changed and will always be changing as Google has to tweak constantly to improve user performance. The recent Penguin update has caused many affiliate marketers to give up thinking that Google has it in for them. This is not the case and if you read this book you will see why.

Content will always be King. Andy has proved once again that writing themed content is the way to go. I personally use his web content studio software and therefore know my sites are well written.

I like the information about using tags and the way he does it - I will put that into practise.

I will keep this book handy and I suspect that it will still be relevant in years to come.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2012
The world of SEO can be a confusing topic for anyone, but especially those netentrepreneurs out there in cyberspace trying to get their projects discovered for the first time. This book is well written and in layman's terms too. It gets a big thumbs up from me for its readability and it's no-nonsense approach to Search Engine Optimization in 2012 and beyond.SEO 2012 & Beyond :: Search engine optimization will never be the same again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2015
This book really helped me work out my SEO Strategy; forget searching google for other guides. Buy this one as it has all the info you need to really make an impact in the search results.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2014
useful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2012
There are a lot of Internet philosophers out there that either speculate on what they think is happening or they pass on the thoughts of others as their own without knowing whether they are right or wrong. Having been a follower of Dr Andy for quite some time now, I can vouch for the fact that much of what he has written in this book has been discovered and researched by him personally. He's been updating his newsletter readers at each stage. He was warning of a Panda type hit at least two years before the Panda was born. Although the Penguin has changed things more than a bit, in this book Dr Andy clearly, and in simple terminology, explains the strategies and tactics needed to stay on the good side of Google. So if you are planning on making an SEO friendly site, or updating an older site to be more SEO friendly, then this is a very good guide on how to do it.
Tony Crofts
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2013
I've followed the excellent SEO experiences, articles and advice from Andy for many years.
This Kindle Book is concise but complete and if followed you won't go far wrong in your
SEO efforts.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2013
I was previously critical of the quality of formatting and production of this book. The latest update has addressed all these concerns except it being fully justified (makes it a little harder to read on large font sizes).

So, thank you very much Andy Williams for the changes. And for writing a really useful book.

It is nice to hear that Google algorithms are now so good that there is little point trying to fool them or optimise in dishonest ways. Not only is content now king, but it seems that expertise is too. Hopefully it will not be too long before poor grammar, spelling and punctuation are also punished by Google. Or perhaps they are already.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2012
I found the book quite useful. It's a relatively short book (80 pages). However, I believe it has a lot to offer.
there are a couple of typos in there but not a major issue. It's very focused on white-hat SEO and very focused on post-penguin/panda era (which is good because I don't think you want to know about google history!).
it's easy to understand and has many diagrams to make the comprehension easier for the reader.
I recommend this to anyone who is not a SEO guru.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)