Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 June 2017
another great ww2 story in France had me gripped to the end
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2014
Thanks Fred for another great story with a lead character, again so different from the last, but totally engrossing. Yes next? How about more Galdiresque
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2013
I read Farewell to Bergerac and The Cyclist before this book. All three reflected the hardships and agonies of life under oppression. Fred Nath has an empathy for the times he writes about and, obviously, a love and respect for the French way of life and culture. The characters are utterly believable and their context, drawing on real historical events, makes for an informing as well as an exciting read.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2013
I read Francesca Pascal whilst travelling.(a long trip). I thoroughly enjoyed the book. It is a very readable story. based on a true account, it was a plausible and gripping tale and allowed the many hours of normally very boring travel to slip by whilst engrossed in the book. Fred tells a good story, and I look forward to the next one. The Musician.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2013
The 3rd in the series.....I couldn't put this book down.
WWII in occupied France.... adventurous, emotional..... I can highly recommend this book (and the previous two).
Please write some more!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2013
Francesca Pascal is full of excitement and intrique and this character is quite believable. I enjoyed the book very much could not put it down.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2013
a slight change of story for Fredrik Nath although he is still writing about the same region of France, enjoyable
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2013
This is the third story concerning the Bergerac region. It is very interesting to be able to meet up with characters from the previous two books. Look forward to reading other books by this author.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2013
Interestingly written, and flows well. An excellent mixture of excitement and drama combined with a well described love story. It makes an excellent sequel to the other two in the series
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2014
Francesca Pascal is a gutsy French woman caught up in the everyday events of the French Resistance.
It all comes good in the end.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse