Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
14
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£12.49


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 March 2013
Its good trance music and well mixed, as other reviewers have described. However, one thing neither reviews state is that the WHOLE album includes audio from the crowds which is most clearly audible over the quiet breakdowns. This for me takes away some of the peaceful elements from them, thus removing some of the 'trance'. On the other hand it does add an epic feel but it removes the intimacy and immersive sound.

I do realise it says 'recorded live' on the back of the CD and in the product description but I'm not sure if I would have purchased this if I knew before hand that i'd be effectively 'sharing' the album with thousands of other people cheering and whistling over the music so thought I'd share this for any other potential buyers. Its not all that intrusive but when it is it takes away something from the whole album.

This is my first Universal Religion album so I can only speculate that the other albums in the series are also recorded live.
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2013
Can honestly say this album is just far too commercial. What a let down! Have been a fan of Armin's mixes over the years, I can't understand why they'd bring out an album this wishy washy. There are far too many vocals in most of the tracks, WHERE IS THE FILTHY DIRTY DARK PUMPING TRACKS that's usually found on Armin's trance albums????
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2012
Chapter 6, WOW;-) Armin really gets better and better, he is like Mozart and Beethoven just in trance music, all his work the past
14 years i have followed and got all his cds, if you love trance-dance music, Armin is the in my book the best dj EVER, and
he will make your day better with his uplifting stile, and you will have goosebums i promess!!! Frankie,Vejle,DK
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2012
"Universal Religion Chapter 6" by Armin Van Buuren is a strong follow-up to last year's"Universal Religion 5". Luckily, I discovered his music in 2009 via a trance compilation. "Universal Religion 5" and "State of Yearmix 2011" are among some of the multiple collections that are great mood boosters. However, in my humble opinion, "Universal Religion 6" is even better than both "Universal Religion 5" and "State of Yearmix 2011". The following are some of the satisfying music tracks in this collection:
"Like Spinning Plates" (Alexander Popov Remix Edit feat. Emma Hewitt
"Time"(Marlo Dub feat. Angelic Amanda)
"Eternal Flame" (Original Breaks Mix by Alex M.O.R.P.H)
"Pleasure" (Original Mix) by Richard Durand and Protoculture)
"I Want To Believe" by Andy Duguid
"Try To Be Love" by Sunlounger and Zara Taylor
"3 Strikes Ur In" by Daniel Kandi
"Fortuna" by Beat Service
I admit that "Metamorphose" (Radio Edit by Juventa), "The Witch" by Tomas Heredia, and "Premonition" are among some of my favorite musical tunes in this compilation. "Universal Religion Chapter 6" is best for those who like at least one cd by Armin Van Buuren. This collection is also good for those who like trance and/or dance music.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2013
Great flow, great track selection, not too cheesy (like a lot of current trance) and just an all round excellent album... I personally like the crowd sounds as makes it more immersive. Definitely the best trance comp I have heard in the last year ...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2013
Excellent compilation. Matt Davey "Believe in me" & Richard Durand "Pleasure" stand out. Universal religion chapters have so far been really good, Keep them coming.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2013
Armin Van Burren alongside Europes top DJ's with fresh visions of trance - I've been a trance fan for years now & I always love fresh ideas.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2013
Excellent music, as described, can't stop listening to it, if that is your music, you will love it, won't bore you for a while
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2015
Armin on Fire. Trance full on and brilliant being live.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2013
Another classic in the series. If you are collecting the series of Universal Religion, this should not be missed. If you are not collecting then this may be the cause to start ..
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)