Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 25 June 2017
These colours are great and do exactly what they say on the bottle. Good, vibrant neon colours especially on butter icing. Turned out lovely on cupcakes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2017
Ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2013
I've used a few other Classikool colours, and this was the only one that disappointed. The sponge mix I put this in just ended up looking... well, normal sponge colour once it came out of the oven. I also did blue, purple, green and red layers - which all turned out brilliantly.

Maybe it works better with icing?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 9 June 2013
Fantastic product - I bought a full set of the neons and wasn't disappointed with any of them. The colours are vivid, don't "damage" the consistency of the icing, and the products in general are easy to use. A little bit of a chore to get from the tube (I do prefer Wiltons pots for easy access!) but manageable.

One point to consider - these dyes are suitable ONLY for icing/ cold "baking": I tried using them in the cake mix and they don't bake well. They might be ok in something like meringue or macaroons, but I tried making coloured cupcakes - they were definitely "tinted" but nothing like the boldness of colour you get with the Wilton pastes.

In addition though, I have to say the service from the seller is excellent - I wouldn't hesitate to recommend buying these gels from them!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2013
I used this colour for a neon effect for icing cake, works great. Texture in between the pastes and gels, so don't require a lot of it. . Brilliant service all around. Deserves a five stars, would recommend Classikool to anyone
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2013
I got this for an 11 year old birthday disco party. They want bright neon butter icing cupcakes.
I found the coilour was good and bright and the gel didnt make the icing wet.
Would deffinately use again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2013
Colour was fab, didn't need a lot. Made a wicked birthday cake. 100% happy. Can't wait to make more. Happy baking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2014
Very good to begin with but after 1st use they all(different colours) set solid in bottles. unable to get it out!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2016
Great product, colour is actually Neon, the only thing is that its a little hard to get out of the bottle
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2014
As described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)