Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
40
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£13.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 May 2013
Bought as a gift for my partner who is collecting these. Needless to to say, he's really enjoyed listening to all the tracks. Arrived promptly within just a couple of days of ordering, great service.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2013
Five discs containing all the records in the hit parade in the first half of 1962. Good quality recordings. Not impressed with the packaging however, would prefer to have the discs in jewel cases.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2013
Over 300 singles charted in the U K during 1962 and they're all here in 2 longboxes as 10 CDs.And for the first time they can use the Beatles via their first single Love Me Do
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2013
please see earlier report to the second half of 1962. new style less obstruvive to previous toally recommended for serious listening pleasre of the early sixties
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2014
This music comes from the dawn of my awareness of pop music, it both evokes memories and is 1000 times more pleasing to my ears than almost anything produced and played on the radio etc. today. So I am happy to collect this entire set (and hope that it progresses through all the 60's in due course) and play nothing else all day. Just like any radio station there are some that are close to awful, and some I am not too familiar with that are not great, and many surprises I do not remember but which are good, as well as 20% of pure gold.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2013
The definitive collection of these fifty-year (can it really be fifty years?) old classic records. Beautiful transfers and highly recomeneded.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2016
I bought this specifically for the CD recording it contains of Jimmy Rodger's "English Country Garden" (very difficult to get hold of on CD if not nigh impossible). It fullfilled all my expectations and more because the other wonderful tracks this collection contains took me back to my 45rpm record collecting days as it contains recordings I had not heard in Decades. Terrific. Buy it, you won't be dissapointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2013
Great to be reminded of all the old hits but equally attractive is to find some great songs you had half forgotten or not even emember from the time. For completists it is also worthwhile purchasing the complementary 'B' sides - I look forward to later years becoming available as and when. Delighted with this series - will appeal to anyone who loves 60's music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2016
The audio quality and the music are great but the paper package ruins the cds.
For cd collectors, it's disappointing to have brand new ones with scratches all over the places.
Some CDs even got out of their place(case) when I first open the leaflet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2017
This is part one of the 1962 Hit Parade. This was given, as well as 'Part 2' as a 55th Birthday present. We have listened to the CDs and have really enjoyed it! A good buy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)