Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more

  • Customer reviews



on 5 September 2015
Hotpoint washer/dryer
Good size drum doesn't take long to wash a load very efficiently.The motor is quiet hardly know its on
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 January 2018
Delivery good good machine nice and quiet
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 January 2016
Great bit of kit really quiet great for my apartment thanks
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 December 2015
Washes and dries ok. Some heat damage to rubber around door after a few washes. Instructions not extensive
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 October 2014
I bought this product just 10 months ago and the dry function/ pump recently started failing. You put clothes in to dry for three hours and they come out even wetter than before. The pump only functions intermittently so it's Russian Roulette whether it will pump out at the end of a cycle. It took 10 days to get the first engineer out and they just did a "reset". The machine broke again that evening. I had been wary about buying a cheaper brand like Hotpoint in the first place but the functions suited my needs. I expected the machine to be cheap and to break after a few years, but I didn't quite expect it to be this poor. The bearings sounded old and tired after a matter of months. It is extremely inefficient and has increased my water bills by one third. I am now considering buying a decent brand and sending this machine to the tip. Such a waste of time, money and effort.
11 Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 April 2013
This washer/dryer is a real looker in black with it's snazzy digital display and massive door, if washing machines had a beauty contest this would defo be in the top 3! It gives excellent results too....but at a price. The price is 'it takes up to 5 hours to wash and dry a full load'. Sure there are programs like 'quick wash' but this limits the temperature to just 40 degrees and reduces the spin speed to 800rpm.
Having said that I wouldn't swap it for the world...available from about £360.00 if you shop around, with the possible exception of the Samsungs and LG's, it's got to be the best washer/dryer performance wise, much better than the Candy washer/dryer it has replaced :)
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 April 2016
Thinking of buying a HOTPOINT/INDESIT/CREDA appliance…think again! HOTPOINT/INDESIT admit to a potentially fatal fire risk with their tumble dryers and are asking owners to wait up to 12 months for their dryers to be made safe. More than 4 million appliances are faulty, and two life threatening cases are being investigated, one resulted in a fatality! Naturally owners are in uproar at HOTPOINT/INDESIT’s disregard for consumer safety. Read the comments in the attached link... [...]
ARE YOU WILLING TO RISK TEH LIVES OF YOU AND YOUR FAMILY?
review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse