Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 May 2016
This is my second read by this author, and again I'm blown away, although these books are aimed at young adults, I'm certainly not one! It's hard to find a book that both myself, and my 12 year old son can enjoy,
Infact a book that can get a 12 year old boy to sit an read is a wonder,
The characters are relatable too, and come alive from the pages
I loved the transition from the possible end of our world to the faerie realm, and the fact that these faeries were far from being sweetness and light!
Filled full of frightening monsters and wonderful creatures!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2013
this book was much more interesting and much more adventureous,the ideas that were incorporated in the story was exciting so had the power to make you want to keep picking the book up to carry on with the story,
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2016
Once again I've been taken into the story which kept me on the edge of my seat ,the story from start to finish was one of good defeating evil .This book would appeal to any reader who enjoys an exciting read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2016
If you like middle earth style books you can't go wrong with this story. Packed with adventure and excitement this is a great story for teens to the young at heart.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2016
Tricky to get into but once there difficult to put down. Great read well worth the effort to keep going.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2016
My 10 yr old really enjoyed the story of the Farie and the battle with the queen of the underworld.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2014
Excellent read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2013
See review of Book 1 "The Moon Stealers and the Quest dor the Silver Bough". Having bought (Or was it free?), Book 1 on a whim, it was stacked in my Kindle ready to read - for some reason I thought I would enjoy the book, so having noticed there were others in the series I bought the next. More cash than Sense. I did read the 1st book, but couldn't bring myself to read this one - it may be a literary masterpiece...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse