Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
29
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
24
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£7.68+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 May 2016
This recently re-transmitted BBC documentary (on the occasion of DA's 90th) was bought as a gift to the school to which I have recently donated my fossil/mineral collection because I believe that all school children should have the opportunity to see DA in action on such an important subject.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2017
There is a second film on the dvd which is as watchable as the David Attenborough one, both were hugely enjoyable and taught me a few more things about the man who showed how life evolves through natural selection and put an end to the superstition of creationism.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2016
I really appreciated how David explained this "Tree of Life" and Charles Darwin, no longer a theory of course. He did it simply without mentioning Religion. Very enjoyable and educational.
A must for all Students and of course all Humans.
I agree with every sentence he uttered. EVENTUALLY PEOPLE WILL ACCEPT THE TRUTH.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2015
Yet another great programme,expertly and concisely written and presented.i had seen whwn first broadcast,but had missed,as we all do,some of the points along the way.throughly satisfied with the item,packaging and service.positive feedback for the supplier.many thanks.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2014
Bought as a birthday present for my 8 year old grandson and he's watched several times with his 6 year old sister. A quote from her to her friends, while sitting in a play boat in the local park and to the amazement of other parents, "Come on everybody, let's go to the Galapagos Isles!"
I think that says it all.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2013
Almost always happy with BBC documentaries and love Attenborough. Great DVD going into the basics and also giving some other interesting insights. Fitting celebration of the man and the whole topic.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
No need to comment on Sir David Attenborough...he does it very well himself :)
Very interesting and a wonderful addition to any collection!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2017
Really good
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2016
excellent first class
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2016
brilliant thanks
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)