Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
63
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£7.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 March 2013
Arrived in good time, brilliant DVDs well packaged would recommend to everybody to buy, the photography is stunning. However I do love David Attenborough's work.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
This is my favourite Attenborough collection, I don't know whether it was something to do with when it was shot in the late 70s, but the style, texture, and detail of the program is just absorbing. It's a fascinating collection that takes you on a mind-boggling journey from the dawn of time up until the present, bound to inspire young and old imaginations alike!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2013
I watched this on TV when it was first aired, and to now watch on Blu Ray, is a dream come true, Okay the footage is dated but the documentry has been gived a facelift, and is worth a watch again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2014
With the understanding that life on earth is a earlier documentary series I think that it has been brought up to Blu-ray quality brilliantly and it is a very educational series. Five star
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2014
David Attenborough is a genius. In my opinion the first and best of his life series of documentaries. A must for anyone with the slightest interest in our planet and its life
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2013
This is truly a superb restoration job. Amazing video and sound quality.
Please do ALL OTHER David Attenborough series next please. No trouble. :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2013
this series of documentaries are good, maybe little bit old but remastered in hd quality, i like it, Sir David Attenborough never lets you down
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2015
Colour is more vibrant compared to the SD version and sound is better but not amazing. Worth buying if you're a Attenborough fan as I am.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2013
Not much to say other than it is with David Attenborough and in Bluray. Wonderful to watch in HD and you can't go wrong with DA..
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2012
A fantastic series! This will replace my box of VHS recordings I made as a child when they first aired on tv.

Attenborough is a personal hero of mine, and this is one of his seminal series. For such a small price, there is no real reason not to purchase this. Do not expect bleeding edge clarity and detail, but this bluray update still looks brilliant.

If you've come as far as to read reviews of this, you must be interested in buying. My suggestion is stop reading, and go click on "add to basket".
33 comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£8.49

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)