Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
10


on 3 August 2015
A better than average story but not quite a 4 rating in my opinion. A bit too heavy on the personal relationships but balanced by inter-species ones, all at the expense of the Science involved.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 July 2014
The hero is a kind space detective / investigator and leads you through the story. Really good easy read that you don't want to put down. Brought the second book too and quality is as good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 August 2015
good book,very entertaining.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 July 2014
A good story, well writen, not beyond the realms belief.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 August 2014
Good ty
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 May 2015
great scifi story with fantastic characters
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 September 2012
I liked this because it told a story in one thread, instead of hopping around from multiple viewpoints. It's above average compared to Kindle SF of a similar price. The setting is well thought out and well developed.

I only have one niggle, and that 'silicon' is the right spelling, not 'silicone'; no-one likes a pedant, but for me it grated because one expects the science-y bits to be plausible.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 September 2013
very good book, fast pace, not too 'deep' and no padding, and as another reviewer pointed out the story doesn't jump around rather follows the main thread, which makes it a very easy read. I liked the interplay between, and the depiction of, the aliens.

I always worry slightly when a story begins with a space-fairing detective or soldier but the characters were likeable with none of the horrible macho 'let's kick some alien butt' nonsense you often get.

Would recommend if you are looking for a good and easy to read sci-fi novel, will likely look to read more from Gregg Vann.

Cheers!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 November 2012
I pick up many books reading usually one a day, many unfortunately just get put down (to wait) as there appears to be no immediacy to the tale. HERE.. an Immensly enjoyable yarn... From the first page the author just gets right down to the story. No waffle just a good paced narrative with a good story line. I read it in one sitting hence... where did the time go! Well done Mr Vann
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 June 2014
Irealy enjoyed reading this novel.a grest read and I was glued to it .till the end.why do I have to keep adding to it you asked for a review thst was my review
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here