Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
26
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
20
4 star
6
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 December 2014
Really good CPU, the stock cooler sucks, and it was getting too hot and thermal throttling, to keep its heat down, but when i stuck a better one on it works great.

It's only for my media PC, but i can run 15 GIG videos at 1080 with no problems, and run Saints row 2, 3 and 4 with no problems.
Oh and minecraft, and run the dedicated minecraft server at the same time with 4 people playing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2014
I have rated this product 5 stars, only due to the quick delivery. I have only used it to just upgrade the bios on my Gigabyte motherboard, to make it support the A10-7850K for which it did the job perfectly. As i was excited to try out my A10 7850k i did not try this processor with windows, therefore i have no clue of how it actually performs, I just know that the A10 7850K is amazing processor and it was worth for me to buy this processor just to upgrade my bios to support the A10 processor.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2013
Good for office use... if you don't Plan to open many tasks At once but stay on reasonable avevate usate rate, you won't think it's a low cost engine
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2013
I bought this for a Linux Mint 15 HTPC project. It's reasonable for this purpose, but not the bargain AMD claims it to be. For Windows based machines this may warrant an extra star.

*** Review Update ***

With the price-drop and running Windows 7 64 Bit, I would now update this to a 4 star product.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2016
AMD did a good job with this entry level APU. It handles all the video decoding required of a HTPC including the latest codecs with clock cycles to spare.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
Extremely good CPU for the price nice and fast can transfer up to 50 Mbps and runs perfectly on windows 8
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2014
Serves me well for internet, emails and basic tasks. I cannot comment on how it will fare for heavy graphics use. Easy to install.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2014
Great seller to deal with very accommodating, Great little processor and quite easy to pick up cheap as people are upgrading now
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2014
Amazingly cheap if you just want to surf the net and watch HD movies. A must have for very basic media pc builds.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2014
As good as a 95 Watt Athlon 5600. Low power consumption, but plenty of ability for low end gaming and HD video
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 12 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)