Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 5 June 2002
Once again the pair that form Groove Armarda have delivered the goods in what can only be described as one of the best collections of post modern funk. That is given the very distinctive Groove sound....... the re-working of the Frank Sinatra classic, just brings you into the album before hitting you with classic after calssic... all in the style that the have very much made their own. All I can say is congratulations on creating an album that will very rarely leave the draw of my CD Player.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2003
Be warned, as with all of their previous albums you won't know what to expect. It takes a couple of plays of the album at first, but once the initial honeymoon period is over you definitely won't want to put this album down! From soulful 70's to modern day chill out, this has it all.
Groove Armada have once again managed to combine all the qualities that make for a truly enjoyable mix of enspiring music. You'll be proud to have this one in your CD collection....
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2003
I got hold of 'Goodbye Country Hello Nightclub' and thought it was a bore, apart from the incredible 'Superstylin'. I dismissed Another late when I first heard it. But I dug it out again after a couple of months and I'm listening to it quite a lot. The songs are all very different but they mix smoothly. There are 18 tracks so theres bound to be some filler - but when its good its very good. tracks 5 thru 9 are good and I love the Al Green one.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2004
This album is a real unique album for blending so many music styles on one CD. I would still call this a dance album but the songs on it all are so vibrant and offer a new viewpoint upon Groove Armada. The cover of "Fly Me to the Moon" sets it off very well and ends with a late night tale of an unusual story that really is a late night offering. I love this album and I own 6 Groove Armada albums. This doesnt have songs rammed of "At the River" kinda stuff but still is a chilled out cat on a disc.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2008
GA deliver again with an eclectic mix of soul, house and indie-tronika. loved it. Have one huge gripe, which will grate on me every time I listen to this mix - not only have GA mislabeled Electronic's 'Free Will' as 'Get the Message' but they also missed the most beautiful part of this nugget of a track, how could they not put Johnny Marr's absolutely gorgeous guitar solo in? A travesty. That aside a fine mix from GA, who just seem to go from strength to strength
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2008
Up there with the best of this series of compilations flows well from start to finish with some great memories and cutting edits.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2009
This is another fine collection of late night listening that can be enjoyed at any time of the day. If you know the Late Night Tales series already, then you won't be disappointed by this instalment. If you are new to the pleasure of rifling through someone else's record collection without any effort, then this is as good a place to start as any. The Groove Armade boys show their 80's roots and for those of us old enough to have worn pixie boots and eyeliner the first time around, it is a little piece of nostalgia (but not in the tacky 'Reflex' vein) Should you be a little younger, then this is a great introduction to some killer tunes. Enjoy the relative silence with your electric friends; it's the things that dreams are made of!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2008
I'm a massive fan of th late night tales series. Groove armada are the first artists to be invited back for second showing and they deliver the goods again. Very eclectic but a nice flowing mix. Excellent mix of Midlake's Roscoe and wonderful Groove Armada version of the Gary Numan classic Are friends Electric.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2002
I'm a massive GA fan and i think my views on this record are somewhat hampered by this fact, because this really isn't GA's sound. Some parts are excellent and there's some excellent songs, 'Fly me to the moon' and 'Al Green, Truth N Time' were the stand out tracks for me but it really didn't hit the spot. I was also not impressed by the mixing expecting a much more free flowing album where here in parts its a little jumpy. If your looking for a compilation chill out album may i suggest 'Back to Mine' mixed by Faithless - a faultless album.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2007
I was just browsing through the 'another late night' albums to see if more had been released, and i was shocked to see that this didn't have the five stars that it most certainly deserves! The tracks are amazing and flow beautifully. It is really atmospheric music, perfect for chilling out in the summer, perhaps after a day at the beach..
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)