Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
37
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
35
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 May 2013
My son was over the moon with this set and said that's its the best lego set he has.....that's saying something as he has a lot. Lots going on and good attention to detail make this good value for money.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2013
If you only purchase one Iron Man 3 Lego set, make it this one, as it has just about all the elements from the film and you get loads of exclusive pieces. For a start, you get 5 minifings, including Pepper Potts and Tony Stark (exclusive to this set currently) as well at the Mark 42 armour. If you have seen the film, you will know that Pepper ends up wearing the armour for a little while, so this set is perfect to play out that scene if you wish. You also get The Mandarin and one of his foot soldiers (another exclusive). I guess he's not really a minifig, but you also get Tony's robot, DUM-E, complete with his extinguisher and the Mark 5 suitcase, which is a nice nod to the 1st and 2nd films. My 9 year old thinks he's hilarious, so he is a welcome edition to the set.

The helicopter is pretty robust and the lab is a little complex to build in places, so parental help may be needed for younger children. But once built, it is a really neat and compact representation of Tony's somewhat larger lab in the movie. My boy has great fun blowing it up and putting it back together.

Sometimes, Lego release a set that appears to be priced to low and is a bargain. This is one of those sets. Six figures (including DUM-E), a great vehicle and a "base" (as my son calls them) that is lab make this a 5 star purchase. If you want the full set of Iron Man 3 minifigs, take a look at LEGO Super Heroes 76006: Iron Man Extremis Sea Port Battle.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2013
From the number of 'wows' this set got with every package my nephew opened, I couldn't give this less than a 5* rating! He loves it and couldn't believe the number of figures he got with it. Overall he's happy, so I'm happy - and a very popular Auntie :-)
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
Because it is lego and also I am a big fan of Marvel Superheroes. I absolutely love it ! Brilliant set with cutie minifigures.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2013
Hours of fun to be had, lots of figures, but complicated to assemble, sure it will keep them out of mischief for many an hour
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
Fun, my son used this to produce a stop motion thank you movie for his Xmas pressies well designed for a super hero fan
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2014
My son loves this!!!! He is 9 and built it easily in a couple of hours without any adult help
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2015
It's a really fun build. There's a lot of good detail in it. One odd thing about it though is that it has two spots for Iron Man suits, but only one is included with the set. What makes it odd is that these are action spots. Part of the build adds a trigger to flip these out during the attack, so it's a little strange only to include one suit.

However, the overall build is very solid once finished and it was a lot of fun to put together.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2014
My son loves this and plays with it all the time.
Theres lot's of small bits in it though but easy to build
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2013
muggins mummy here put it together! Took ages but it all fits brilliantly. Would have liked to have more of the mansion. My 7 yr old son went off with the iron man figures and played with them before taking the helicopter off me. Bit expensive but you do get a lot of bricks, suppose its the royalties to Marvel Comics! A good xmas pressy for a relative if you can afford.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)